Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely stay in Oxford

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were very attentive and polite
Cons: No
Location: So much history
From the moment you check in you feel welcome and at home in luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beauty, comfort,elegance, and a warm helpful welco

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I had some trepidation that this hotel might be one of those old piles whose reputation rested more in the past than in current reality. I am glad to report that it is alive and vibrant. It has a great atmosphere, including a soothing, delicious aroma. It is no surprise that smells strongly influence our experiencees, and the M-R smells wonderful. I reluctantly left the Macdonald Randolph feeling like I had discovered a new home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Randolph after they moved me to a room with a view. The first you was cramped and overlooked AC units construction... with the lower portion of the window frosted to hide it. Such a nice hotel shouldn't use a room they know is inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent location with very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food, door man Daniel!
Cons: Elevators are old and small....but they can not change this due to the age of the building.
Location: Great location close to everything.....really the best.
Really liked the staff and the restaurant...great food and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great central location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Top quality and comfort
Location: Easy access to all of Oxford, shopping and historic sites
Excellent staff and wonderful restaurant. Quiet room with beautiful decorations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, stylish, spacious apartment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff is very helpful and professional. The location is very convenient. The apartment is very modern and stylish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Very good hotel conveniently located near the railroad station and the city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old World Charm

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Old world charm in the centre of Oxford, what more do you need! Very helpful staff, valet parking well worth it and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Iconic hotel in the centre of Oxford

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, iconic status, great cocktails.
Cons: In need of a proper refurbishment
Location: Ashmolean and Pitt rivers museums. Oxford city centre.
The location of the Randolf is excellent. It's right in the centre of Oxford and directly opposite the Ashmolean Museum. This really is an iconic hotel. It is however starting to look faded with gaffer tape holding down the carpet by the door into the bar, ceilings and walls in need of a lick of paint, lifts straight out of 1972 and wallpaper and furniture scuffed and scratched in places. Having said all that, I'm glad we stayed there although next time, if we're looking for a top hotel in Oxford, I think we'll try somewhere else. The staff are very friendly and polite and work incredibly hard I couldn't help feeling that they are rather let down a little by their surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The MacDonald hotel in Oxford was quite disappointing. We had various issues whilst we stayed there and while overall the stay was pleasant and staff were very helpful, the hotel does not feel like a 5* and is perhaps not worth the money.