Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Right in centre of Oxford. Hotel has been refurbed

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Although a lot of money has been spent still didn't feel smart enough for a 5 star hotel. Little things like overflowing shower let it down. Decor was new but looked dated rather than classic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
シティーセンターの高級ホテル。アシュモリアン博物館、繁華街に至近。オックスフォード大、グロウスターバスターミナル、ナショナルレール駅が徒歩圏内。すぐ近くにSainsburyとTescoあり。2016年8月時点で正面の工事は終了していた。ロビーを兼ねたモース・バーの他に、レストラン入って奥にカトゥーンバーあり。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Atmosfære og service.
Meget sentral beliggenhet. Kort vei til det meste, også flybussen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Overpriced in Oxford!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, very professional staff.
Cons: There needs to be an adequate supply of shower gel in the room, enough for all guests and more at least.
Location: Fantastic central location, the hop-on hop-off bus stop is literally right outside. Easily walkable from the railway station.
Our room was lovely, really comfortable bed and lovely bedding, very clean although this should be a given at this price. Weirdly there were bath mats at easy side of the bed? Considering this claims to be a 5* hotel and is expensive I would have expected more than just one teeny bottle of shower gel (just enough for one shower) while the booking was for 2 persons. This lack of attention to detail lets the hotel down, as does the astronomical charge of almost £5 for a latte or cappuccino in the dusty and dark Morse bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid, spain

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Genial!! Totalmente recomendable. La habitación muy cómoda sin ruidos, confortable. La única queja, por decir algo, es q el wifi no funcionaba muy bien pero todo lo demás un 10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Mantiene el aire británico antiguo que buscábamos

Posted Aug 13, 2016
El personal fue excelente y la estancia muy agradable. Perfecta ubicación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Bloomfield, Michigan

The staff was very nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the hotel was beautiful with a famous bar, bustling lobby and lovely places to eat.
Cons: Even though the room was on the second floor, it felt like a basement. The large window was blocked out and you could not tell if it was sun or rain
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to everything in Oxford. We could easily walk from the bus depot with all of our luggage.
We were up all night and that gave us our room early. The staff was exceptionally nice. The rooms were quiet so we could sleep. They also gave us breakfast in bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Main staff in the hotel was great. The dinning was not to the standard I was expecting and over priced for the quality. The spa facility and staff was unfavorable. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff that cared for the client was as good as I have ever encountered. I would recommend the Randolph to friends and I plan to return I'll just not use the dinning or spa facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Celebrating son 's graduation at Oxford

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time overall. Reception staff were warm and welcoming. Rooms were of a high standard and very comfortable. Decor in bars and restaurant of high quality and lend a certain ambience. However, I did feel that unfortunately standards were let down by the quality of service. Waiters and waitresses were friendly and courteous but appeared to lack training. Service was slow and mistakes were often made with table settings and staff forgetting to bring things out. Some food was only lukewarm. Service in the restaurant at our celebratory meal was quite poor but we did not complain as we did not want to spoil the atmosphere. We have had better service at a two star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The Randolph Hotel is well-located, a few blocks from most Oxford Colleges and very close to the most active shopping streets. Many of the best restaurants in Oxford are within ten minutes’ walk. Although my room was not particularly spacious, it was clean, quite, and comfortable. In short, I found the Randolph a good-value hotel.