Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Stylish Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Oxford. My only criticism was that there was no kettle in the room.Aside from this, it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location
We were there over the Christmas holidays, which was not a typical stay. Most of the nearby "attractions" were closed, but the hotel provided a free guide who showed us a few things that were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and nice views

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had the deluxe twin room which had a beautiful bay window overlooking the inner courtyard. Very light in the morning facing east and a pleasant view of a church spire. The beds are extremely comfortable aswell. Service is impeccable and having the Quod restaurant on site makes eating in the hotel very easy but food is great quality. All in all a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very convenient for the centre of Oxford.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The Staff and quiet room at the back.
Cons: A smaller restaurant for hotel guests?
Location: Surrounded with historic colleges and churches.
Lovely staff, very helpful and nothing was too much of a trouble. Hotel very cramped for the price., especially without breakfast. Restaurant very noisy and impersonal, as it takes outside guests. Nice touch with the free sightseeing tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in centre of oxford

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed stay here. Central for town extremely helpful staff and very clean comfortable room Nothing a problem for them and very well appointed. You must stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Best in town!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: OXFORD is just outside the door!!!!!!!!!!
A beautiful hotel, fantastic location, and wonderful staff. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the art and location and all very nice rooms
Cons: Nothing wonderful hotel . Wouldn't change a thing
Location: Very central Close to covered markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, high quality hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely room with phenomenal view that was spacious with comfy bed and luxurious bathroom. Great library / bar for guests to relax.
Cons: It was everything we were looking for -- I was not disappointed with anything.
Location: So central with every aspect of Oxford on your doorstep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in great location!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: As stated above, perfect location, centrally located.
This is a very modern and luxurious hotel on the high street in Oxford. The room was lovely--well decorated and well appointed. I had a wonderful bath and the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and had a lovely city view. It has a reataurant and also offers a free walking tour every day which was very informative. You can walk pretty much anywhere from this property. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You won't be disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I put the time in and researched the sites and it paid off. This is a lovely hotel in the perfect location to walk to the colleges, shops, restaurants and to get the Oxford experience- my husband and I loved it. The staff were all so helpful and gave great recommendations of the top sites to see. We had dinner downstairs at their restaurant and it was very good with a great vibe, plus they got us right in with no reservations as a guest of the hotel (and it was packed). We didn't take the complimentary tour since we arrived later and did that on our own but I love they offer it, plus bikes to trek around town. We'd stay here again!