Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very stylish hotel in an excellent location . Competent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Stylish Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Oxford. My only criticism was that there was no kettle in the room.Aside from this, it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location
We were there over the Christmas holidays, which was not a typical stay. Most of the nearby "attractions" were closed, but the hotel provided a free guide who showed us a few things that were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and nice views

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had the deluxe twin room which had a beautiful bay window overlooking the inner courtyard. Very light in the morning facing east and a pleasant view of a church spire. The beds are extremely comfortable aswell. Service is impeccable and having the Quod restaurant on site makes eating in the hotel very easy but food is great quality. All in all a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Iain

Best in town

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
expensive but worth it for quality of the rooms and staff, plus location. Only gripe - they have done away with tea and coffee making in the room, so another cost, strange when the hotel perseveres with free guided walks - which would be more popular I wonder?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very convenient for the centre of Oxford.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The Staff and quiet room at the back.
Cons: A smaller restaurant for hotel guests?
Location: Surrounded with historic colleges and churches.
Lovely staff, very helpful and nothing was too much of a trouble. Hotel very cramped for the price., especially without breakfast. Restaurant very noisy and impersonal, as it takes outside guests. Nice touch with the free sightseeing tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in centre of oxford

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed stay here. Central for town extremely helpful staff and very clean comfortable room Nothing a problem for them and very well appointed. You must stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

A warm and friendly hotel in the heart of Oxford

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere but very professional staff. Excellent food.
Cons: We were surprised to be asked to place a deposit up front for expenditure in the restaurant. This is not a practice we have come across before.
Location: The location is perfect for seeing any of the colleges, for the museums and for shopping. Most of the shops are in a pedestrianised area.
We spent two nights in the Old Bank Hotel, and enjoyed every minute of it. They responded quickly to any queries we had in advance, and the car parking was easy, and was reserved. As soon as we arrived all the staff were very friendly, and they made us very welcome at all times. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Food in the Quod restautant was excellent, and we would have eaten there more often if we had known that as a hotel guest we had booking priority in advance. The highlight of our stay was a complimentary guided walk around Oxford led by Isobel, who was very knowledgeable and struck up a warm and friendly rapport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Best in town!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: OXFORD is just outside the door!!!!!!!!!!
A beautiful hotel, fantastic location, and wonderful staff. Perfect!