Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
L'hôtel est à mon avis le plus joli d'Oxford avec le Old Parsonage. La cuisine du restaurant le soir n'est toutefois pas du même niveau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I stayed 2 nights and plan to come back. It's centrally located and the room was comfy and clean. Light and bright. Upscale !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High level of comfort

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very very comfortable hotel with large rooms and friendly staff. I can't wait to stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Seven stars!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We emailed ahead to let them know I was just recovering from an accident. When we arrived they provided everything we had requested to ensure my comfort. Thoughtful caring staff. Great friemdly service....Excellent !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO USA

Comfortable venue at the heart of town.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful place to stay in a very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelent

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Exelent hotel. Exelent services. Good food. Good location. Very friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located right on the high street

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, the building's historic appearance and the lovely room.
Cons: All guests should receive an email with instructions on finding the car park. Would have liked to have had an iron and ironing board in the room.
Located on the hight street with lots of shops and restaurants all around as well as medieval churches and buildings. We were upgraded and given a newly refurbished room with beautiful rooftop view of churches. The room had a little patio, was very cosy with a modern bathroom and tea/coffee and even espresso making machine. Would have loved to have stayed longer. It is complicated to get to the car park and we did drive down a street that was only for buses and taxis in an effort to find it. This will result in a fine for us as there are cctv's set up especially for that purpose. The Front Desk agent whom I called in frustration was helpful in directing us and was very kind and helpful getting us there and for upgrading us. Would suggest guests call before arrival for directions. Car Park is free as is wireless internet. Large restaurant with good food is adjacent to the Front Desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco TX

First class hotel, with unadvertised attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: See point above about the art collection
Cons: I would love to see a guide to the art.
Location: As I say, it is within about ten minutes walk of most of the essential things to see in Oxford.
The Old Bank is a superb and truly first class hotel. It has a wonderful location right in the middle of High Street, an easy walk from all the main points of interest in Oxford. You can walk anywhere – and in Oxford, that is essential, given the near impossibility of using cars. Very comfortable, excellent service, and worth every penny. Very helpful staff. Tip - the excellent full English breakfast is more expensive than other items, but includes a very wide range of extra choices. Superb value. One thing you might not realize before you walk through the door is that the hotel has a cosmic collection of twentieth century and contemporary British art scattered all around, certainly of top class museum quality. The same is also true of the Old Parsonage, which is owned by the same people. If you took all the art in the two hotels and combined them under one specialized exhibition space you would have a major national attraction – and there they are, gazing down at you while you are eating breakfast! My one complaint is that they don’t have a printed guide of some kind to these paintings. A lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Where to stay in Oxford

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Amazing location with campus and shops surrounding the hotel. Beautiful restaurant on site, outdoor seating. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location wonderful; Library a plusWalking tour fab

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The free walking tour was outstanding! The guide was the best one of the three I had in Oxford. I paid for the other 2 tours. Only downside to hotel is no fitness room and no coffe/tea service in room.