Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Toby, the manager is a gem. Was so helpful and sweet.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is that a kettle in the room would be great.
Absolutely lovely hotel, everything was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very charming hotel with a nice restaurant on premises. Well located and very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco TX

Superb old-world hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The art, probably
Cons: Virtually nothing
Location: Amazing location near some of Oxford's best restaurants, pubs and cocktail bars (The Duke of Cambridge is a block away).
I recently stayed at the Old Bank and Old Parsonage, both in Oxford, and both owned by the same people, and I am borrowing some sentences here from my Old Bank review. The Parsonage is an almost incredible place - lovely seventeenth century architecture, but fully redesigned in 2014 for comfort and convenience. Super helpful staff. One great touch is a fine library for sitting around and relaxing. Tip - the excellent English breakfast is more expensive than other items, but includes a very wide range of extra choices. Great value. Do eat on the patio. One thing you might not realize before you walk through the door is that the hotel has a cosmic collection of twentieth century and contemporary British art scattered all around, certainly of top class museum quality. The same is also true of the Old Bank, which is owned by the same people. If you took all the art in the two hotels and combined them under one specialized exhibition space you would have a major national attraction – and there they are, gazing down at you while you are eating breakfast! My one complaint is that they don’t have a printed guide of some kind to these paintings. I loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic in every way

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This fantastic boutique hotel retains it's historic feel while blending ultra-modern facilities. It's gorgeous, comfortable and delightful, easy walking distance from all the major sites in the city. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful hotel in Oxford

Posted Jun 1, 2016
An amazing little hotel not far from the train station and the centre of town. The staff were excellent, with the exception of the young woman who greeted us who seemed to go out of her way to make us feel unwelcome. Fortunately, we didn't see her again during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great service

Posted Apr 26, 2016
An overall great experience, best of British. Breakfast was delicious, service was attentive and rooms were inviting and clean. Close to colleges, shops, pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Enjoyed great late lunch.....served until 6! Loved the library area with direct phone to bar. We had stayed before and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay and the staff were very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by lee from Sheffield

Excellent

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent as always