Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Round Rock, TX

Highly recommend The Old Parsonage in Oxford

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. My room was quiet, luxurious, and very comfortable. Room service honored my special requests, and I even had a small patio. It only overlooked the parking lot, but I enjoyed having the patio door open to a fresh breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Gorgeous

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect place to stay for walking to all the colleges, gardens, museums and libraries that Oxford has to offer. Quieter than staying right in the center of town. Lovely breakfast outside. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great staff and beautiful property. The food is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Very quaint, excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall was very nice. Room was small but nice, Bathroom small, but heated floor and good shower. Used bikes one day - rode all over town. Breakfast was excellent - both days out on patio. Drinks good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Needs a hand rail to help getting in and out of the bath especially when used as a shower.
Room small as well as the bed. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back in time but not in amenities

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff & the location- within walking distance to everything but out of the fray.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely to get to hear Thursday evening bell practice
Charming is often a catch phrase for old carpeting & furnishings & antiquated non working plumbing, but in the case of our stays at The Old Parsonage, it truly describes both the setting & the staff in the most complementary manner. The building is a study in the most high tech of lighting designs for both ambience use & the BRILLIANT use of space makes me want to go home & redesign my own home. We never stayed in a more sumptuous & yet homey "hotel" ever. We were made to feel like an honored guest in someone's elegantly restored home. Thank you again for a fabulous stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location for touring Oxford!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it but

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I loved this hotel, But it is not in center so expect an extra 10min walk back to hotel from center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel in a college town

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Perfect location, beautiful hotel, quaint yet modern. Terrific staff. Food and wine were okay, not great.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels