Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Good for a romantic break.
Cons: with no lift some people with mobility issues would struggle
Location: all good!
Disappointed that I thought I had booked B&B so didn't welcome the £40 breakfast charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our rates do state what is included (e.g. free car parking, complimentary WiFi and newspapers, a walking tour of Oxford, use of hotel bicycles). Breakfast is not included, giving you the choice from our menu. We do have ground floor rooms, including rooms which have been adapted for disabled guests or those with mobility issues. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Old Parsonage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good facilities. Cozy. Friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is very comfortable with fireplace and cozy afternoon tea. Room was really nice with view of garden. I aldo liked their library upstairs. The whole place is very tastefully done. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at the Old Parsonage. The staff was thoughtful and the amenities were wonderful--little things like heated bathroom floors and comfortable bedding made it an excellent stay. The hotel is cozy and has the feel of a private cottage. Definitely a great boutique to check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice perfect for a treat!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: It's old an cozy
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's close to walk in to the center of Oxford, a couple of good pubs near by. It's a 10 minute walk to the rail station too!
We really enjoyed the luxury of this small intimate hotel, it is definitely worth treating yourself to if you are thinking of a w/end away. It's perfect for exploring Oxford and returning to in the evening to sit down for a nice meal followed by drinks in the library. The food was superb and the staff wait on you hand and foot. Very welcoming place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback Sarah. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your review even makes me want to spend the weekend here (as a guest!) We hope we will see you again? Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location with parking space reserved

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above
Location: Oxford
Unbelievably slow service at breakfast. No break down of restaurant bill, so unable to be certain amount charged was correct. Disappointed that a "superior room" had no bath. Impossible to watch TV comfortably. Stupid mini bar prices Limited menu - some of which had sold out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel with an old charm. Excellent sevices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Leicester

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay for two nights - everything perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from New York City

Idyllic Oxford Visit

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Old Parsonage is a perfect place to stay in enchanting Oxford. Like Oxford, it is traditional without being stuffy. The hotel has a classic atmosphere and is comfortable and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stilvolles Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: das Ambiente
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet wäre schön.
Location: fussläufig zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten in Oxford
wundervolles altes romantisches Hotel, top moderne Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from USA

Fantastic hotel in central Oxford. Best hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous place. Best hotel in Oxford