Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

does not deliver

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice gardens.
Cons: get the wireless internet working in the rooms.
Marginal breakfast. Dinner menu boring beyond belief so we ate elsewhere. Room ok but overpriced. Supposed to be 'superior but was just big enough to house the basics. The terrace was just a door opening onto the lawn. Breakfast was "included". That was a con. I was asked £5 for a kipper. The scrambled eggs were so dried up that they looked they had been on display for an hour, although the omolette was ok. Staff generally very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice hotel , beautiful walk along the river into Oxford ....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a nice setting

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Lovely friendly and good food. Would recommend it to a friend
4 out of 5
by Mark from Suffolk

Sightseeing weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. All staff were very polite and attentive. We had a very nice, clean room with a view of the river. The hotel had all the amenities you could hope for. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Canterbury

A nine out of ten review

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. Ultra clean, in beautiful grounds with easy access to Oxford city and the surrounding countryside. Our room was very comfortable though it was a very long way from reception and as the hotel was not full we could have been located a little closer to the only way in and out. In addition WiFi reception was poor, probably because we were so far away from reception.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Bar/Lobby area very impressive Pleasant staff
Cons: Room did not smell fresh
Location: Oxford centre 4 miles away
Easy check in, pleasant staff, gorgeous lobby/bar area Room very nice and last minute booking made the price very reasonable. Had large rainfall shower in bathroom that unfortunately seemed to be for show only, shame Just outside Oxford centre, but easy taxi booking through reception. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Fabulous hotel a few miles from Oxford set in beautiful grounds fabulous stay
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Great hotel, comfort of the room outstanding.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great open fire in the lounge area. We stayed in the newly refurbished part, I stay in a lot of hotels for business and the bed was the most comfortable I have stayed in! Easy 10 min taxi ride into the town centre, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Lytham

Exceptional all round

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely views great staff and luxury room will be back for a stay with my wife