Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, easy access

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Comfortable beds, pool!, decent fitness facility, staff who were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Needed to stay in Witney overnight. Comfortable hotel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It's clean, the rooms are well equipped and the staff are friendly. It's also very quiet, especially in the morning when maids are cleaning the rooms
Cons: See above!
Location: Visit Oxford, the Cotswolds Wildlife Park, different villages around the Cotswolds, such as Bourton-on-the-water, Bibury, Lacock, etc.
Our stay was excellent bar a few things. (1) I would expect the pool area to provide robes and some kind of footwear. Slipping in the pool area is highly possible (2) I was woken up one day by the noise of electronic equipment that was being used in a maintenance room next to ours. It was 6.40am (3) The wifi was not available for apple products and nothing was done about it (4) We had visited the Cotswolds Wildlife Park just before checking in and we got to know they offered discounts there. Mentioning this on their website would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Good value for a comfortable hotel with satisfactory service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnais Il USA

All was good except for shower and toilet problems

Posted Nov 22, 2015
As above shower had very low pressure and toliet did not work well at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for its type

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Near to main routes
Cons: TOWELS!!!!!!!
Location: Good for Oxford and Blenheim Palace
Reception Ok. Offer to help with bags, but no lift. Restaurant menu and charges unnecessarily complicated. Used towels placed on towel rack for re-use, removed and not replaced! The bar menu was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicky from Bedfordshire

Perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location but deffinitely not 4 stars

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Went away for weekend with hubby, stayed 2 nights. Location if you drive is great and free parking available helps. Service was very good and everyone in the hotel very helpful and friendly however hotel is deffinitely not 4 stars experiance. Deco needs refreshing, toilet flash was not working, bed made with my pj tackle inside so clearly not properly made up, when i open nicely folded towel on second day it was dump which means it was not fresh but simply folded my towel - would be better of hanging where it was and drying. Breakfast limited, restaurant overpriced for what it offered. I enjoyed pool and spa services. Overall it was ok to stay for 2 nights but wouldn't recomend longer stay and if you looking for 4 stars you wont get it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had the most relaxing stay, lovely use of the pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, gym!!!!! With a little extra cost got massages to...