Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Katie from Otley

Would recommend!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel. Slightly dated but very comfortable. Only negative was the bar and lounge area was very cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good for what we paid for but the beds had the most uncomfortable mattresses we've ever slept on. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok, usual full English but left out too long. Rubbery eggs etc
3 out of 5
by Clare from Lichfield

Won't be back.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were asked if we wanted to pay an extra £20 for breakfast now as it would be £28 in the morning, I thought at the £70 price breakfast would be included. After checking into our room we headed to the bar, I ordered a cocktail which took a while, the barman asked us to take a seat. When the cocktail was brought over, the bill was brought too and we were reminded every 5 minutes that we had to pay our bill even though we were staying at the hotel and were going to have more than the one drink. After about half an hour two business men started to get up and leave and the barman politely reminded them they had to pay their bill which was around £30! We returned to our room and decided to have a coffee, there was only enough UHT milk pots for one coffee each and we had to ask for more at reception. One side of the room was slanted and my partner kept hitting his head on the ceiling. In the morning I tried to go for a shower but couldnt get it to work. We also asked for a smoking room but were given a non smoking room. Overall a fairly bad stay and won't be back again.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Denmark

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel - dog alt for store/tykke hovedpuder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe from Your home town

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We especially loved the steam, sauna and pool facilities.
5 out of 5
by Satvinder from Tipton ,West Midlands

Relaxing days off !!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking used this hotel group before in Spires Oxford same setting. Real quality feeling and good value for money ,great facilities with lounge /bar or more formal Brassiere and good size pool not too deep ,with a toddler pool alongside and good size Jacuzzi and a dry and wet steam room . Only issue was policy around children Not allowed in Jacuzzi or steam rooms due to high temperatures. I agree with the steam /dry rooms but I felt that as there policy was children must be supervised -there didn't appear to be any problem with the Jacuzzi . Great gym with a good selection of equipment
5 out of 5
by Alan from Dunstable

Good location for Oxford and Cotswolds

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location on edge of Witney, close to A40. Good room clean spacious and comfortable. Breakfast good value. Leisure facilities free for guests. Ideal for visiting Oxford and The Cotswolds.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels