Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel quite comfortable. Bathroom needs upgrading

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable. Plenty of parking. Staff very helpful. Loved the swimming pool and leisure facilities.
Cons: Bathroom in the room needs upgrading. Shower not very powerful.
Location: Visiting family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kreis Neuss, Germany

Günstig für Cotswolds und Oxford

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Gutes Frühstück; Schwimmbad und Sauna häufig genutzt
Location: Da das Hotel isoliert am Ortsrand liegt, sollte man ein Auto zur Verfügung haben. Unbedingt Blenheim Palace besuchen!!!
Das Hotel hat eine günstige Lage für diejenigen, die sowohl die Cotswolds als die "Inspektor Barnaby-Orte" besuchen, aber nicht umziehen wollen. Die Preise im Hotel sind in Ordnung (Pub-Niveau bei Getränken). Das Frühstück ist gut und mit breitem Angebot. Frisch Zubereitetes gibt es aber leider nicht. Das Abendessen haben wir meist als vorbestelltes 3-Gang-Menü in einer Gruppe von 26 Personen eingenommen.Die einzelnen Gänge waren meist nur als "ausreichend" zu bewerten. Es gab aber auch Lichtblicke. Da das Hotel isoliert am Ortsrand liegt, war es gut, dass wir ein Auto zur Verfügung hatten und auch Restaurants im Zentrum von Witney besuchen konnten. Freundlichkeit und Service möchte ich ausdrücklich loben. Die Qualität der Matratzen dagegen beanstanden (muss nicht für alle Zimmer gelten).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: It is close to Witney and Burford plus all the lovely villages of the Cotswolds
A lovely comfortable hotel, breakfast was good as well as the pool and bar area. Very peaceful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

no lift

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: room, restaurant
Cons: get a lift
Location: a bit out of the centre of Witnay - a vibrant market town
lack of a lift was a challenge with a room n the 2nd floor and a 30kg suitcase. I'm 62 and noone offered to bring it up. Reception lady was rather foreign and frosty
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel decor is tired. Needs a good refresh. Rooms really need air con.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gareth from Newent

Just fine for our requirements

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel fitted our requirements well, no complaints
5 out of 5
by Paul from Lincoln

Excellent hotel & staff; poor hotels.com bookin sy

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
All great except the Hotels.com system. Apparently you did not tell the hotel about my reservation. It was a total surprise to the hotel but they were great; they found me a room and all turned out well. Not sure what would have happened if they were full! Apparently they often have similar problems with the Hotels.com system and are thinking of not advertising with you for much longer - best you sort it out!
5 out of 5
by Stewart from Sydney

My stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in charged me twice staff deemed to have no idea or authority and honestly could not even reset my key
2 out of 5
by MJ from Barnet

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
There was a screw up with the rooms, we were apparently double booked and given keys to an occupied room and consequently walked in on that guest. The hotel staff were very good at sorting it all out and finding us the correct room after about 45 minutes so I can't fault them. The room and hotel was very nice but the bathroom could do with a renovation.