Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet convenient.
Cons: Shower could not be altered so very hot!!
Warm greeting and previous telephone enquiries was dealt with efficiently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Air Con in room.
Very basic. Expensive for the quality of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Motorway stop

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel is clean and well positioned for Oxford but noise is the problem. The noise in the corridor echoes through the room, not noisy people, just walking along. The noise from outside as people visit the services also impacts, there's no protection from everyday sounds. For the price I paid, it wasn't worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

convienient for oxford

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel but room really needed a deep clean, and all the doors squeeked! Sink and bath water didnt run away until the morning. Apart from that very convienient for Oxford and plenty of easy free parking right outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverley

Welcomed, clean room, nice eve meal.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: I thought it was ideally placed - pity about the parking - not mentioned on your website
Cons: all costs should be mentioned - this is a rip off
Location: Next time I will continue to travel to Windsor and stay the night there - it will be cheaper.
Just received £100 fine for parking outside this accommodation - certainly makes it a very expensive stay. I am furious. Gave my car details to reception etc. If there are certain areas then they should point them out to ensure I was parked OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Simple hotel, nothing much to offer. you just go there to sleep. Got free wifi though, which is the only pluss.
4 out of 5
by David from Manchester

Weekend stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting daughter at Oxford university for the weekend. I got the train from Oxford Parkway direct to Wembley Stadium for the FA Cup final ... Which took just over an hour. Hotel is at a service area, so it's not a place for a long stay but for an overnight stay it was handy, had parking right outside and was reasonably priced for Oxford. We used the park and ride bus to get into the city centre as it is about a 10 minute drive into the city centre where parking isn't good and very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted May 27, 2016
Room was clean, staff were welcoming. Good for a one night stay. Breakfast was expensive so ate in services next door which £4 cheaper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient and good value for money

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had work to do in Oxford and needed to be able to park a car. The Ramada was ideal for this- parking space for guests and a bus stop nearby where buses took me to the centre of Oxford. The room was quite spacious, with a fridge for one's own use, which is good if you like fresh milk in your tea. The hotel itself was very quiet, with no traffic noise at all, the staff were very helpful and patient. My only problem was with the wifi, but on reporting this I found I hadn't been configuring it properly.Breakfasts were excellent.The restaurant was very basic, but there are other outlets in the Welcome Break services next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfectly adequate bed for the night.

Posted May 3, 2016
Everything was okay, nothing wonderful, nothing bad. Would have appreciated 2 mugs in the room especially when it was booked for 2 people but soon remedied.