Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

something nice on the highway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It's something nice on the highway. The staff quit bite friendly, maybe it's because of the British nature. They do my room but not carefully. The hotel is not suitable for a stay longer than 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cheap prices

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The price
Location: Location was slightly hard to find so keep your eye opened
Cheap prices via Expedia as always! pleasant atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and functional and close to Oxford

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were accommodating. Room a good size. Nice TV.
Cons: More thorough cleaning. Don't put someone in a smoking room if they have booked non-smoking
Location: Close proximity to Oxford. Bus route or an easy drive. only 15 minutes from Thame
Room was basic and clean when we arrived so for what we paid I wasn't disappointed. It was a bit annoying to be put in a very smelly smoking room when we first got there, despite the fact that my booking clearly stated I had booked a non-smoking room. But to the receptionist's credit, she moved us immediately when I questioned this and there was no quibbling. The cleaning of the room left a little to be desired. Every night we came back to find dirty cups hadn't been taken away or exchanged for new ones, although I have to say again - when I went down to ask for clean ones they were given to me with no issue. It was also clear none of the surfaces were being wiped as there were still coffee cup rings on our bedside tables and water, soap, and toothpaste marks on the bathroom counter when we'd return in the evening. All in all though, the room was clean enough, with our bed changed and the tea and coffee tray being kept stocked and clean, and the towels being regularly changed. I wasn't overwhelmed for the reasons above, but it wasn't a bad stay either. I would go again, mainly because of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for overnight stay with links to motorway

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very good, although breakfast expensive, but have as much as you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull city of culture

A very pleasant and welcoming hotel💩

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great parking. Clean rooms.excellent helpful staff. Food very high standard. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A convenient location but a rather soulless room.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed, the self-demisting mirror and the availability of breakfast.
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom, near the hairdryer.
Location: Easy to drive in and out of Oxford.
The hotel was easy to find and the staff were very professional and welcoming. However, the room felt very soulless. A mirror in the actual room might have helped, as would better pictures; there were two pictures and both were exactly the same! I appreciated the fact that there was a hairdryer, but it was difficult to use it whilst looking in the mirror. However, the bed was very comfortable and the self-de misting mirror in the bathroom was a real bonus! Breakfast was not included in my room rate but I was pleased that it was possible to pay extra for a good breakfast in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Dreadful, more know like a prison cell than a hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Took reception 30 minutes to find my reservation, no apology or did they explain the situation. They eventually found my reservation (I'm now 25 minutes late for a party, and was hoping to drop my bags and go). Room was miles away from reception, smelt musky (as if it hadn't been air circulated or cleaned for a while). Bed sheets were stained and floor had definitely not been hoovered! Only stay if you're desperate!