Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

In the centre of Henley facing the Thames.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was OK but not very inspiring
Cons: New bedroom furniture and improve the choices at breakfast.
Location: Very good location in the centre of Henley right by the Thames. However very busy local roads close by. A number of restaurants near by.
Hotel in a good location but the furniture in the room was very old and shabby. However good size room and clean. Although the room had double glazing a very busy road directly outside caused some noise. Cooked breakfast OK but the choice of cereals, yogurts ,pastries, etc very limited. Breakfast finished at 9 o/c on the dot with most things being cleared away. Staff very polite and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English

Nice hotel but very hard to get to car park.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, food was good, service was very good, enjoyed are stay.
Cons: Wasn't there longenough to judge.
Location: Walks by the river.
Lovely walks by the river, we only stayed for one night.confy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll be staying here as all others are full.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rather rude receptionist, not very welcoming on arrival and indifferent on departure. On the whole I'd say overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch uk

Right by the river ,

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location , by the river , the town is lovely , plenty of shops which are not chains , and loads of great pubs
Really helpful staff, beautiful room , views of the river , loads of hangers in the wardrobes , comfortable bed , spotlessly clean , would go back anytime I am in Henley on Thames .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

very disappointed with room.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The way out. sorry.
Cons: renovation renovation of this room, maybe others!!!!
Location: Henley is a lovely place to visit, even in the rain
Toilet needs good clean, soap water and elbow grease. the rest ripped out and replaced. pointless having a bath in room which looks as if going to fall through floor boards no proper wardrobe no place to hang a wet coat. So very disappointed, especially the price. RIP OFF Britain. Get rid of rubbish on roof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great location in Henley

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: My room was full of character, and was definitely comfortable.
Cons: There was a wedding booked in the hotel (on a Sunday) and guests who were in the room next door kept me awake from midnight until 1 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so so, would not stay again.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good position. Hotel needs a lot of work to bring it up to standard, it needs a lot of upgrading. Breakfast not good, asked for sweetener for coffee and they looked at me like I was mad, and said we don't do that.??? Plates cold and so was the food. At the strike of 9 the waiter came over and said breakfast is finished, so we finished quickly and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Functional hotel, does the job as a decent enough place at a decent price, very easy parking unlike the rest of Henley hotels, and you walk straight out onto the river, so great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient....but would not stay again!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfectly placed for the wedding we were attending but our stay was disturbed by the wedding receptions taking place at the Red Lion - the music was very loud on both the Friday and Saturday nights, although it did stop at midnight as indicated at the front desk. Service was pleasant at check-in and the room was clean and comfortable, although quite dark with poor lighting. However we were disappointed that the wedding reception on the Saturday night was used as an excuse for not being able to serve us a cup of tea in the lounge! We did eventually get one but not without some insistence.