Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama,Japan

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 朝食のレストラン。窓からの朝焼けの眺め。スタッフが感じ良かった。
Cons: チェックアウト前日に、Wallingfordへ行くバスの乗り場を訪ねた時に間違った場所を教えられた。街歩きした時に正しい乗り場を確認した上で、スタッフに「あれは間違っていて、こっちが正しいよ。」と伝えたら、きちんと礼を言われてとても感じ良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Right next to train station, walking distance to the historical sites. Close to the Avis/Budget car rental. Friendly staff. No elevator, but staff will take luggage up for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、愛知


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: 駅に近い。清潔。従業員はフレンドりー。荷物を快く預かってくれた。
Cons: 朝食。
Location: 駅が近い。歩いてオックスフォードを見て回るのに便利。
4 out of 5
by Fumie

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We thought that the hotel was fine but the complimentary breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: It was dead-set convenient to pretty much everything.
Cons: They really should consider installing a lift. Although I like climbing stairs for exercise, it became a chore after a few nights.
The Royal Oxford is just about as convenient as it gets. A two minute walk to the railway station, or a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, its location cannot be surpassed. That being said, it's not the "W". However, it's clean, the staff is friendly, and frankly, it's a bargain considering it's convenience (it's also right next door to the Said School of Business). Our room was clean, rather spacious and comfy. The only downside, there is no lift (elevator). Be prepared to use the stairs. Overall, it easily exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

already thinking when can i return

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Having to ring for access to the hotel after 11pm. We had a little wait outside, but not too bad.
Location: 10mins walk to everything. Great choice of restaurants just down the road.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They allowed us an early check-in and gave us a very useful map, which definitely helped on our walkabout round Oxford. We were pleasantly surprised complimentary fruit, water and lots of biscuits as well as mint chocolates. And the bathroom was very well stocked too.
4 out of 5
by Not ProTomvided

Nice Hotel, great if arriving by train

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Big room, big bathroom, free wifi. Overall good value as well. Fantastic location if you're arriving by train: You can drop your bags and then head into town (5 min from centre) then pick up your bags just before you get back on! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 新潟県


Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: 部屋においてあるりんごやオレンジのフルーツが毎日補充されてたところ(無料)。 Wifiの電波が良いところ。
Cons: 洗面所の水道の蛇口がどんなにきつく締めても水がちょろちょろと流れてたので直してほしいです。
Location: 駅のすぐ近くで分かりやすいところにあるので迷いませんでした。 徒歩10分以内に小規模の商店があり、飲み物や軽食が売ってます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very convenient to the train station & nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels