Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very comfortable spot. Good food.Parking facilities limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pub, evening meal and excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2017
With the exception of poor bedroom soundproofing everything else was very good or excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Pub, Room & Food, service needs improvement

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Building and the Room was lovely, the atmosphere was great. However, the service was a little slack, for example, when I asked for food i was told that i needed to go back up to the till to order the food. So i was sat their a while before i realised. Every hotel and restaurant operates differently but can be resolved with simple communication. The food was lovely and great value for money however, when asking for a side order of onion rings i wasn't expecting a bowl of 30 to come out! Not questioning the value as £1.50 was more than reasonable but was extremely off putting. Breakfast was lovely, however, once again, i was left to presume where to sit and what i could have for breakfast, no communication from staff at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food and location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small village pub with 6 rooms. Good food and good sized portions and freshly cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Real Country Pub

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Atmosphere in the bar with the locals
Cons: Ran out of sirloins so had to settle for rump but food was good
Location: Close to British Motor Museum - well worth the visit
Small basic room but as expected from description. Room was adequate - could have had an extra towel rail in bathroom. Good to be able to open window for fresh air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff and great food. Enjoyed my stay. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nice English country Pub.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice village location but not too difficult to find. Easy drive to Banbury. Room with en suite shower/WC not palatial but quite adequate and included all usual things like tea/coffee making, TV, soap/shampoo etc and hair dryer. Bed very comfortable. Room a bit too hot to start with but radiators easy to adjust. Food particularly good - plenty of choice on menu - I had an extremely nice homemade chicken & mushroom pie in the evening and excellent full English breakfast. Bar had 5 of my favorite real ales (though I only actually sampled the local bitter on this occasion). All staff very cheerful and helpful. Very good value. Suited me well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay had a problem getting my key Saturday night due to there being a group on in the bar. Staff very good and nothing to much trouble. Fantastic breakfast mmmmm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hotel with very helpful and accommodating service. Lovely food - again, great service. Would have liked the restaurant to stay open until 10 pm, especially on a Friday / Saturday.