Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean b&b attached to a pub in a beautiful village

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I have stayed here twice in the same room - room 6 . It is small but quaint and has a very comfortable double bed with comfy pillows . The room would be hard for two people as it has so little room in it but great for one with a nice ensuite and effective shower . Tastefully decorated . Downsides - no hairdryer, bedside lamp didn't work , no water , no herbal drinks for late at night when caffeine not wanted . Pub apparently has excellent food at night which I will try next time I go . The breakfasts are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen from leighton buzzed

nice relaxed stay .will go back

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great breakfast .good music on sat night. The room we had was ok for a couple of nights but only sky light in roof so could not see out .but a very nice stay in a lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful pub set in very attractive village

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
We spent an excellent night in a spacious , comfortable room in quiet surroundings and at a reasonable rate. Breakfast was served in the restaurant part of the pub, which is old and has original beams. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and it was served promptly and well cooked. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. In the morning we strolled along the canal, which is very close to the B and B. We would certainly return and would like to have an evening meal there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather

Great stay, would return!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This little bed and breakfast was so charming and rustic. It is in a location perfect to kick back and relax, or for a scenic walk along the canal. The restaurant serves some incredible food with generous portions, breakfast was always cooked perfectly, and the kitchen service was fast! Restaurant and bar staff are eager to help, but will give you ample space to sit back and read with a beverage. My room was always very clean and comfortable. The walls are very thin so I advise having headphones or ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, but guests were all very polite and aware so noise was minimum. I will definitely return one day and enjoy a perfect English breakfast again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from huddersfield

FAB!!!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
i would like to take the opportunity to say what a fab pub,and fab place to stay,we stayed last saturday 24th oct 15.Lovely atmosphere in the pub,friendly and cosy,the food was amazing also and the breakfast was also amazing,we will def be coming to stay again when we visit my sister.The family room we stayed in was nice and comfy.The coffee i bought before going was lovely so will def buy some more but please could i have beans next time to grind.A big thank you to all that runs it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Leeds

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely pub, good real ales, decent prices and nice staff. Our only gripe was the bed. Too small and very uncomfortable which resulted in a lack of sleep. Breakfast was good, however for a Sunday morning they could stretch it to between 8-10am rather than 7-9am v
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Food, Friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great food
Location: There is a canal close by if you enjoy walking
This is a lovely place to stay, warm welcome and friendly staff. The food was superb the best burger we have ever had. This was brilliant for a one night stopover from Bournemouth to Manchester. Shame we didn't stay on a Saturday when they have some good music on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddie from Borehamwood

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel great staff great food good beer nice location...only gripe I had was the bathroom to cramped the sink way to big for the room and the toilet seat moving all over the place ...the bed was very comfortable and the room nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Food was excellent with friendly owners in a nice village location. Even though the restaurant was full (always a good sign) the service was very good
Cons: Wifi to stretch to room and somewhere to sit with a desk
The staff, bar and restaurant were all excellent. The room met its purpose with a comfy bed and good shower. The wifi didn't stretch to the room though (worked well in bar and restaurant) and there was nowhere to sit or work. As I arrived late and left early this wasn't an issue for me. Really nice B&B