Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Extremely comfortable room. Fantastic included breakfast and very friendly manager. Only slight issue is the dodgy wifi, but otherwise extremely good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Took the booking and paymenr even though not open

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I booked on New Year's Day. Website suggested open as normal. Had to pay in advance to secure the room. I arrived around 2pm. No one there. Somebody arrived at 3pm and confirmed the pub and restaurant was not open all day. I said that wasn't acceptables. The staff agreed to provide a full refund and assisted with us finding an alternative. I have not received the refund despite emailing to chase. This has left a very nasty taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Nice hotel room and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Improve on Wi-Fi access.
Location: Approximately 1 hour from Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes to Reading, 45 minutes to Windsor Castle and 1 hour to Oxford.
Located essentially between Reading and Oxford. Excellent if you have a rented car and can drive around. Also attached is a local restaurant and pub with pleasant staff. The availabilty of Wi-Fi was a little challenging especially when in my room otherwise everything was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Perfect

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel/bar/restaurant has a nice cosy feel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is very comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Wi-Fi could be more reliable.
Location: Nothing special in Stoke Row- just enjoy the ambience of the village and some walks down the country lanes through the surrounding forests.
I chose this hotel because it is only about a half hour drive from Heathrow Airport but in a location that could not be further from the industrial character of the area immediately around the airport and the hectic traffic. The Cherry Tree Inn is in an area of quiet country lanes through forest and farmland, a pleasant village and a hotel with genuine history and character. Staff are genuine, friendly and helpful. The food from the bar and restaurant is excellent and there are a large range of local and international beers on tap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john from Cooden

Recommended

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room albeit noisy from adjoining rooms. Adequate parking. Breakfast is only served from 08h30 which is far too late and contrary to the time shown in the hotel info. If you want a rare hamburger this is not the restaurant to which to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glynn from Bristol

Wonderful service from Lee

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived and were instantly welcomed, shown to our room when we were ready. lovely food. Lee was very accommodating and made it his business to provide us with everything that we needed and was happy to do so .we will definitely visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Tired rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very disappointed. Taps coming away from bath. Not enough hot water. Very disappointing all in all. Would not recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A country pub in an expensive post code

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Improve the basic facilities such as reliable hot water, a safer shower - safety handles, in short upgrade the room to the standard one would expect.
Location: The management has no control over this so why is this question relevant?
Ridiculously overpriced even for a Saturday night. The facilities were no better than one would expect in the 21st century in the 5th richest country in the world but the place is run on a shoe string. No hot water at 08.00 because the boiler had tripped out, the control handle on the shower fell off twice, no safety rails in the shower, a small TV screen, no trouser press or ironing board. Lovely staff and a pleasant atmosphere but value for money it is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good sized room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roy from Ringwood

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a stop over. Very comfortable. Good food in the restaurant. Will go again