Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite country pub lovely staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff are great the food was great yes the place is great very small village with some interesting locals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Beautiful country pub

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Beautiful country pub with accommodation . Very helpful staff especially Lee the manager who could not have been more welcoming . Nothing was too much for him. . We had dinner on our first night which was excellent . So good food,lovely wine,very comfortable accommodation and a manager that takes pride in his establishment and his job .. Thank you for making our two night stay a very good one...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop over near Heathrow

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Dinner on Sunday nights
This is a pub with rooms adjacent. Having arrived Sunday lunchtime we found the restaurant shuts late pm and we had to travel to another inn nearby for dinner, which wasn't ideal. Otherwise the faciities were decent enough and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available and was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely country pub

Posted May 9, 2016
This place has bags of character, good food and proper ales on tap. The chap behind the bar (I assume he was the manager) was really friendly, he showed us to our room and was very efficient making sure we had every we neede for breakfast. The room was really nice - clean, simple and with everything you need. A very pleasant stay and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hailsham

More like a sauna

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It look quaint and the food is good
Cons: The room I had (Cherry) was so hot and very close to the pub meaning there was no chance of working from my room.
Location: completely away from anywhere..6 miles to Henley
The room was hot and uncomfortable and no phone or wifi signal in the bedrooms means you can't do any work or contact anyone. definitely not a business hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Very comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Lovely quiet location in beautiful part of the country.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Chef was able to produce off-menu meals to cater for specific dietary requirements, which was very much appreciated. Room had very comfy bed and the bathroom was large and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Peterborough , Cambs

Relaxing & peaceful.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, fantastic food... Location was lovely. Phone service and wifi not great... But would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Extremely comfortable room. Fantastic included breakfast and very friendly manager. Only slight issue is the dodgy wifi, but otherwise extremely good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Took the booking and paymenr even though not open

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I booked on New Year's Day. Website suggested open as normal. Had to pay in advance to secure the room. I arrived around 2pm. No one there. Somebody arrived at 3pm and confirmed the pub and restaurant was not open all day. I said that wasn't acceptables. The staff agreed to provide a full refund and assisted with us finding an alternative. I have not received the refund despite emailing to chase. This has left a very nasty taste.