Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holmfirth

Lovely country inn

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent for bed and breakfast but we also had our evening meal there too. It was very good and the menu was different to your "run of the mill" pub food.Overall a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A comfortable stay at an attractive pub, welcoming staff and a very nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot water problem

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room was in a barn conversion and was lovely. The food and breakfast choice was excellant.
Cons: The pillows need changing. The staff could be more polite, welcoming and helpful.
My husband ran the water to have a bath and it was cold, so he tried the shower and that was luke warm. He infromed a member of staff who said she would sort it after breakfast. We were later infromed after breakfast that the water was now hot and the problem was caused by too many people using it at the same time so the tank was was cold. This is a problem that needs to be addressed as im sure it must happen regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irthlingborough

Good Base For Henley

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: loved it
Cons: no perfect
Location: great for henley
The Hotel is pub, and is a bit expensive but on balance is worth it, the food is very, very good, the staff are excellent especially the lady who met us called Cheryl she is so professional and very pleasant. the Rose is ideal for Henley get them to order the taxi from Chiltern Taxis....they are also excellent and they will not overcharge. The Lodge we stayed in was plenty big enough, very clean, good shower ,being a bit nit-picky tv is a bit small. We will stay there again had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Lovely pub/restaurant/hotel set in Oxfordshire.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent and the location was perfect for our visit to The Greyhound, which is where we dined.
Cons: The only thing missing was the hand towel in the bathroom but towels were provided. Maybe a few more coat-hangers could be provided.
Location: The area is pretty & quiet. The locals: friendly &welcoming. We were only there overnight & dined somewhere else so didn't do any exploring.
I loved every thing about this place. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was clean and well aired. Everything was just dandy! I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Charming country inn, worth visiting and very good value for money
5 out of 5
by Alex

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely place to stay. Friendly helpful staff and great food. We would definitely recommend to friends and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Hidden gem in the Chiltern hills

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The quality of the accommodation and the food.
Cons: We had an invasion of ants and there was some noise from guests leaving the pub on Saturday night.
Location: Lovely walking country, take a short stroll to the fascinating Maharajah's Well, drive to the beautiful thameside town of Henley.
Spent 2 nights at The Cherry Tree after finding it through a Google search. Beautiful location in a quiet village, the rooms are not above the pub but in a separate building (converted stable?) so quieter than expected.The quality of the accommodation was far better than your average pub rooms and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was amazing (try the home cooked pancakes), and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We would definitely book a return visit.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at Cherry Tree Inn was very nice, Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and the service was excellen. Have already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Quintessential pub with lovely bed and breakfast rooms ajoining. Great short stay in a beautiful part of the Oxfordshire countryside.