Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Lovely pub/restaurant/hotel set in Oxfordshire.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent and the location was perfect for our visit to The Greyhound, which is where we dined.
Cons: The only thing missing was the hand towel in the bathroom but towels were provided. Maybe a few more coat-hangers could be provided.
Location: The area is pretty & quiet. The locals: friendly &welcoming. We were only there overnight & dined somewhere else so didn't do any exploring.
I loved every thing about this place. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was clean and well aired. Everything was just dandy! I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Charming country inn, worth visiting and very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Hidden gem in the Chiltern hills

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The quality of the accommodation and the food.
Cons: We had an invasion of ants and there was some noise from guests leaving the pub on Saturday night.
Location: Lovely walking country, take a short stroll to the fascinating Maharajah's Well, drive to the beautiful thameside town of Henley.
Spent 2 nights at The Cherry Tree after finding it through a Google search. Beautiful location in a quiet village, the rooms are not above the pub but in a separate building (converted stable?) so quieter than expected.The quality of the accommodation was far better than your average pub rooms and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was amazing (try the home cooked pancakes), and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We would definitely book a return visit.
4 out of 5
by richard

Great place, mostly great staff, grumpy cook

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Food was good, services was excellent, the cook was grumpy and I left with a frustrated feeling as I complimented his cooking and he just grumbled back at me. It spoilt a good night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Nice food. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful setting in a great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful villages and hamlets to visit. Marlow, Henley on Thames and Goring are not far away
Food is outstanding, staff are very helpful and the place is amazing. I cannot say anything negative about this place.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I don't usually bother commenting on hotels simply because I live in them during the working week on business. However this place is lovely, lovely food, lovely setting and the locals are friendly. The owners made me feel most welcome and I will definitely return if I'm in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Booked as had a restaurant on site, was disappointed that this closed for dinner at 5. Meant driving back to town so should have just stayed there
5 out of 5
by Gerald C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels