Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was very big and spacious. Was very clean and tidy and amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, very

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very hot room but well maintained, clean and good facilities. Very close to road so noisy first thing in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Stones throw from Didcot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Looking for a change from the Holiday Inn and Travelodge type short break, we tried the Cherry Tree. Our room was very roomy at number 5 but you had venture outside and up fire escape type steeps to get to it. We were right above bar and as long as you plan to stay downstairs until end then no problem as can be noisy in room. Close to road so traffic can be heard from 6ish onwards, no problem for us though. Food was good and staff very friendly. Will use again as better option and cheaper that the holiday inn. Didcot railway is only ten minutes drive for the journey into Oxford if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint pub with a modern twist

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bed would be much more comfortable with a mattress protector or pillow top.
Location: We visited Oxford for the day and decided to Park and ride. The Hop on, hop off bus was a fantastic way to see and hear about this magnificent city.
We were given a modern unit at the rear of the property, which was roomy and clean. Our only disappointment was that the sheets were placed directly on top of the mattress, which was a little uncomfortable. The location was ideal as a starting point for touring some very pretty countryside and Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

One of our best stays in England

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Our GPS found it hard to find, the address given was Abingdon, but it was actually in a place called Steventon. Apart from that nothing.
Location: In an attractive part of Oxfordshire
Motel like rooms at the back of the Inn, plenty of parking good size room. Great breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Inn with rooms

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and accommodating and evening meals were available.
Cons: Our room (5) was on the main road and traffic noise was loud and annoying. Repair to the secondary double glazing would help to reduce the noise level
Location: Handy for Abingdon and river Thames activities as well as being close to Oxford and its attractions.
Overall the stay was convenient for our trip but some things could be improved and if not then guests should be forewarned. We may have been unlucky about our room allocation. Other rooms to the rear of the Inn may well have been quieter. Any recommendation would be based on having a different room allocation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Really nice Inn with easy access to Oxford and sur

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, good food and friendly staff.
We have returned to the Cherry Tree Inn several times because of the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: Only we didnt see the orange juice etc at breakfast as it was hidden round a corner but the cooked breakfast made up for it!
Location: Near my son !!
Will be back ! Great b and b. Live folk music in bar when we arrived. Spacious bedroom with your own front door. Allowed dogs which is great for when we get our next one. Luxury!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, Sussex

Charming old country Inn with modern amenities.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We stayed for just one night when we visited Oxford. We found the staff to be very friendly and professional. Our room (no2) was spacious and comfortable. The heating could be adjusted by a wall mounted switch. The bath room was nice, and it had a good roomy shower with plenty of hot water. Good hot drink making facilities, tea, coffee an d hot chocolate. The food was good, we had the Sunday roast in the evening. The breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. The Inn is well placed, just off the A34 and a short drive to the Park and Ride into Oxford. All in all we were more than satisfied with our stay In the Cherry Tree and would recommend it. We would certainly stay there again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: wifi needs to be improved
Great stay and great food, Wifi needs to be better couldn't get in the rooms