Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Harlow

A little gem tucked away in a delightful spot.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely stay at the Falklands Hotel, but owing to the age of the building the en-suite shower was small. Toast wasn't offered at breakfast, you had to ask for it and there was no offer of a coffee refill. Other than that, all else very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely hotel but the en-suite shower did not work.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely to be in and location
Cons: No pets, Better aware kitchen staff, Better checks carried out regularly on the shower fittings
Location: Lovely rural location,
When we arrived the hotels dog had been laying on our bed and the duvet was filthy. And at breakfast they forgot to put the black pudding on my plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Hampshire

Lovely, quiet place to stay for work.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Old world charm. Lots of low ceilings, beams, open fire. Not a straight line anywhere in the hotel/pub.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Well off the beaten track.
I stayed here as it was fairly close to where I was working and I was looking for somewhere quiet, away from all the hustle and bustle associated with traditional hotels. I was not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jan

Lovely country pub

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in the country. Lovely room, much better than your average B&B. Friendly and great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming hotel with a great bar.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Nice character.
Cons: Newer beds are needed, ours and the pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: No much to do in this village - plenty to do in the area but you will need a car.
Nice hotel in a picturesque village. Beds could be more comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Sydney

Historic hotel with great atmosphere

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent atmosphere and good food . Rooms are a little small however that is the price for a 16th Century old hotel. Hotel is located in a beautiful village. Easy for exploring the Cotwolds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from Chesterfield

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one night stop over

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
we had a one night stay on the way to visit friends and found this place really welcoming and would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chocolate box overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Excellent accommodation in the most picturesque setting I think I have ever stayed in . Will return for more than one night as lots to see and do in surrounding areas