Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Really good place to stay when you passing for Oxford. Place is really cosy and the stuff is lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.E. London

Very well placed for Oxford City Centre. Bus Stop.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Its location and its warm and friendly atmosphere and welcome.
Cons: Shelf space needed in the small bathroom. Plumbing needs attention , poor sink drainage. Shower head too high for a short person i.e. myself.
Location: Easy access into Oxford City Centre. Buses pass the guest house. Too many places in Oxford to describe. An ideal city for a short break stay.
On main road and only parking for 3 cars [including the owners]. Parking available in side roads. Friendly host who worked hard to provide good service. There were plumbing difficulties in our ground floor room. Our room was warm and bed comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andrews, NC

You get what you pay for or do you?

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our biggest grief was the en suite. The sink wouldn't drain & when we reported it nothing was done. The toilet took 3 flushes and we still have paper debris floating. Oh, and the mold in the corners. The towels were clean but rough as canvas and ripped. What I find curious is that the concept of a "face cloth" doesn't exist. The breakfast was traditional but it was nuked so not very tasty. The proprietor was very friendly and personable but unable to fix the issues with the en suite. I have to say the picture of our room was accurate, no Photoshop there. I can't say I would recommend this establishment to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: The mattress.
George, the staff member, was very efficient and helpful. Our only disappointment was the bed, not at all comfortable. Location good, a fair walk into town. Breakfast and service was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reservation?

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the helpfulness of the individual who showed up on the bicycle.
The person who rode up on the bicycle to help me check in early could not find my reservation nor could the person he called on the phone. They were able to get me a room in another B&B down the street. This B&B only had 8 parking spots for 14+ rooms and offered no options for parking. Parking was not available on the street any where close to the B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Stay away - not a hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Not clean! Shower doesn't work properly, one old grey towel per person that is bent in a swan shape can be found on top of the bed. The restroom that will make you cringe is on a different floor. The house smells like mildew. The on-line pictures are very deceiving. We ran for the heels after the first night there. © 2016 Microsoft Terms Privacy & cookies Developers English (United States)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Okay hotel, only just clean, adequate breakfast and okay facilities. Not sure would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice enough B&B for a short stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: location, parking
Location: easy walking distance (15 minutes) to the city centre and everything Oxford has to offer.
We only stayed one night in Oxford and needed somewhere reasonably priced, and within walking distance to the city centre that also had parking. This place fit the bill. Overall the room was clean but not spotless. The space was a little tight, but typical of a English bedroom size. We had a small ensuite that we were very happy with and enjoyed that privacy. Our room was on the front of the house and it is on quite a busy road so we did have to close our windows at night as it was too loud to sleep. We had a nice breakfast in the morning, and the host was usually around to answer any questions we had. We arrived early and were allowed to leave our luggage in the house and use the bathroom before checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice guest house in the ouskirts of central Oxford

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Towels were presented on our beds as elephant and swans.
Cons: Give the en-suite a revamp, it's a bit outdated compared to the room.
Location: Location was good. There are bus stops right outside the guest house. There's a lake which is great for night trolling.
Arrived earlier than the expected time of arrival and had no issues getting checked in. The housekeeper greeted us at the door and kindly showed us all the facilities and services they offered, then directed us to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, watch out if you need a taxi

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Easy come, easy go
Cons: price
As a person traveler, I was under the false impression that taxis are abundant and you simply flag them down - Not here! Beware if you gotta get up early in the morning or coming late - have a mobile with a local number because you will need to call a taxi. Very tough to find in the street