Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Decker from Manchester

Dreadful

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
The room was next to the busiest road in Henley and was very noisy, hot and unpleasant. There were no staff just a barman who didn’t know what he was doing. The breakfast was paltry and seemed to be cooked in a cupboard behind the bar. The whole place needs refurbishing, it’s not old world charm it’s just shabby. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Staff worked hardt to make our stay enjoyable. Very laid back aire. Great location to take in regatta or enjoy a pint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sears from Sussex

Great location - Great hospitality.

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
The Rose & Crown has a good friendly atmosphere and very helpful friendly owner. He was excellent and welcoming host. The pub is very clean with a lovely garden area to the back - a sun trap secluded away from the main road. The Rose & Crown is just a few yards from the River, is near all the shops, other restaurants and amenities and in my opinion is value for money.
5 out of 5
by Cham from London

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
Really lovely little pub, very friendly staff. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Very nice breakfast too! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly b&b

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night, owner was extremely friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast was very nice. No com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from York, UK

Central and convenient

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Very relaxed. Good bar.
Cons: No black out blinds. Bit bright on a morning.
Location: Excellent.
We were allowed to book in early as I was on training day and partner wanted to get sorted. Room was good. Breakfast excellent and at a time to suit us. Check out not rushed. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at the Rose & Crown for one night on a Thursday. A great location in a lovely town. The room was clean, freshly decorated and at the front of the pub over the bar. There was a little bit of traffic noise through the sash windows, but this was very intermittent and stopped around 11pm. It's not a busy road at that time of night. Couldn't hear any noise from the bar. Adam the manager was very cheery and pleasant, and was happy to make me breakfast to order for 7am. Free WiFi was a bonus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
At the price I paid it was excellent, most other places in Henley want double. Great room, mega breakfast. Defiantly staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great little hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Warm welcome, helpfull manager with good recommendations about things to do in Henley
Location: 2 minutes walk from the river thames
Great hotel, great location. The manger was very friendly and gave some good recommendations about where to eat and things To do locally. I would defenatley stay there again.