Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We spent two nights at this hotel whilst visiting Oxford. The staff were pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable and had been recently decorated. It also had a nice outside seating area. It was within easy reach of the Park n Ride into Oxford city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EY

Pleasant hotel but beware in a signal black hole!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff lovely and very helpful. Wifi currently doesn't reach all rooms and virtually no phone signal there which if you need to work in your room is not ideal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant building & staff,great food & facilitites

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were incredibly pleasant, polite and helpful. The room was large and comfortable, the beds were very comfy would definitely recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Recent Stay in Oxford

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast and the way it is served.
Location: Oxford is close by and there is a handy park and ride not far from the hotel, much cheaper than in Oxford. Bicester Designer village is close by too
Hotel was very nice from outside and inside, reception and dining area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy although could probably do with a refresh, our tap in the bathroom was broken, the shower was not very powerful and it ages for the hot water to come through. Our breakfast was OK but not amazing and the coffee/tea was served in flasks rather than tea pots therefore was warm rather than hot. All in all as we only stayed one night it was acceptable but I would say not exceptional value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

could be charming

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: In countryside but close to Oxford Park & Ride
Cons: A lot - see review
Location: Just off main ringroad around Oxford. Visiting Oxford is easy, also within driving distance of Blenheim palace.
I was sad to see that this hotel, which could be lovely, needs proper management . Our room overlooked the "garden" which didn't know whether it was garden or kitchen garden or forest. the hedges needed trimming, the patio cleaning and the kitchen garden caring for. The grouting in the bathroom was becoming mouldy - a shame since the bathroom must have been updated since the washbasin still had a label and the mirror was modern. Most disappointing however was that on our second morning there was no hot water - staff were dispatched to clean another room so we could have a shower - and on the first morning the kitchen was not working - we were not told why. The staff themselves were both helpful and friendly. This hotel could do with being seriously taken in hand and given a shake up. I suggest Alex Polizzi ! We were however granted a discount because of our difficulties. Otherwise, I would say the hotel is overpriced and charges extra for breakfasts as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet location outside of the city.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Part of my family was a little late for breakfast and they kept it open just for them. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The grounds that the hotel sit on are green and very beautiful. The hotel is about 15-20 min from Oxford city center.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels