Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Lovely hotel, quiet and clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for one night. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed in muscat room which was airy good bathroom and very quiet. In evening we ate in the restaurant. Food very good and service was excellent. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A big thumbs-up

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This a well-run independent hotel. Reasonably priced, its staff are pleasant and efficient. Our room was charming, spotless and well-appointed, including a delightfully decorated bathroom with a good shower. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, a big thumbs-up.
5 out of 5
by JL

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
great spot, great people, great food and very good rooms!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect venue

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Henley on Thames within 5 milesKit
Perfect venue in the heart of the English country side. Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely hotel ,nice rooms, great bath! Fabulous breakfast Nice location Lovely outside space
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Excellent Comfortable and Quiet Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Comfortable and Quiet Stay with Great Food. My room had a opening dormer window which let in lots of light and lovely fresh countryside air. It also had a delightful brick feature effect in the bathroom. I could not fault the cleanliness and the staff's hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good food

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I felt that we should have been told that our room was in the eaves. We are both tall, and you could only stand up in 25% of the room, having to limbo out of bed etc. I'm sure another room at the hotel would be fine, but this does not make for comfort, and I would not stay in these rooms again, nor recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Lovely stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay with my wife and loved it! Wish we'd stayed another night! Lovely place and setting. Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Will stay again. Ash, assistant manager, great Guy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need better attention to detail

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant. The bar area is nice (even if no fires were lit).
Cons: Better attention to detail generally would be good, making sure things work, etc.
Location: Quite close to Henley and Nuffield Place.
We had booked two basic / standard rooms. One (Nougat) was half the size of Butterscotch - for the same price - and was rather dim and depressing. The blinds didn't work. Butterscotch was a good size and nicely furbished. A shame that the TV didn't work, the extractor fan in the albeit nice bathroom didn't work and that one side of the bed didn't have a lamp.
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels