Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Good location for travellers to Oxford area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The quality of the food was a plus and the staff were pleasant and efficient even though it was a busy night.
Cons: Double glazing in the bedrooms would help.
Location: We were travelling through having visited Oxford. Plenty to see there but use the Park and Ride as parking is difficult. Near to Henley as well.
The room was comfortable but double glazing would have been a benefit as the traffic on the road through the village started early. The meals were good, plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: Clean the vent as dust . Door damaged in bathroom needs painting
LAY OUT OF ROOM GROUP GENERALLY VERY NICE JUST NEEDS ABOVE ADDRESSING. BED COMFOTRTABLE. STAFF FRENDLY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Lovely location, comfortable room, fantastic food .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The White Hart

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Made really welcome by staff and facilities excellent. Gary is a top host and very organised. Steaks were fantastic and that you for allowing us to make some noise at dinner and for being quiet at breakfast in the morning. Will definitely return and will try sister hotel. The format hits the spot for a weekend break away.
5 out of 5
by Nikki from London

Perfect place to relax

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was such a nice hotel we stayed in after our tough mudder event. 5 minutes from the venue and also from Henley, the food was amazing (a wonderful south African menu which went down a treat with my South African other half). The price very reasonable, I will 100% be coming back to stay
2 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room rough around edges.Dodgy plugs.En suite ceiling paper hanging off. Housekeeping terrible. Stains on walls and carpets.
3 out of 5
by Sally from Bath

Pretty period hotel with nice rooms +breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and hotel. Breakfast nice and good choice. Eve meal OK only. Duty manager a bit abrupt on 2 occasions but other staff very nice. Dormer rooms might be challenging for really tall, but ok for us shorties. TV reception in room useless. Overall good for price. Could be better easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great food, nice modern accommodation, needed a bit of paint around the edges, but no issues aside from that. The staff were very nice and friendly and the location and restaurant facilities are very nice and traditional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Modern Comforts Plus British Pub Character

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room and very helpful staff.
Location: Handy for Henley - only a 5 minute drive.
Chance booking for business reasons. I'll be back though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels