Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

sleepless night

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: better management; How about a back-up plan for having no security on staff.
completely sleepless night due to excessive noise from groups checking in late and complete lack of security. Called front desk multiple times between 1:30 and 2:00 AM got no answer. I was told in the morning that the security guard assigned that night failed to show up. The hotel only discounted our two night stay by 50% for the second night for the inconvenience of no sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Great staff, but a very dated property.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lesley, at the check in counter! She was very helpful and definitely went above and beyond making us feel very welcome and special!
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, seriously.
Location: Lots of places to eat and a mall all within a mile.
We arrived early and thanks to the receptionist (Lesley), our check-in was fast, smooth, and we got into our room early. She also printed out directions for us to local facilities. She was a great first impression; however, there rest of the hotel was quite basic. Absolutely not what I expected for "a Marriott". There's more of a bistro vice restaurant, and no bar. Our room was definitely dated, and there were no pictures on the walls (weird)? There was one of those old floor heater units and the bathroom was nothing spectacular. During the evening, some dude had his car running outside for at least 20 minutes, probably 50 feet from our window, but it was so loud, we couldn't even hear our TV. I didn't expect the Ritz, but I did expect a little more than what felt like a converted Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Nice Hotel, Exceptional Staff, liked the Bistro

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access, parking, Bistro, comfortable room, great staff, nice facility.
Cons: Toilets were small but bathroom door could not be opened or closed with anything any larger.
Location: I went to work, my wife went shopping, also went out to eat at night. Very nice local restaurants, good food.
In town for business, stay was fine, got room on first floor as requested. Liked easy access to the Hotel, parking was fine, able to relax and sleep well even the first night. I would stay again. Thank you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel. There are a small refrigerator and microwave too. Near freeway and shopping center. 15min to the beach and 30min to Santa Barbarra. Room is clean, i think the hotel is recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFV

not close to the beach--therefore quieter, private

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, private, comfortable
Cons: bathroom was a bit cramped in my room
Location: short drive to The Collection, which has many shops, bars, restaurants
The lobby is very welcoming, staff are nice, rooms nice, clean, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Bathroom had two showers which seemed odd at first but then proved to be practical.
Location: Channel Island visitor center and boat dock near by. Close to Santa Barbara for day trip. Nice beached near by.
Nice hotel that fit our needs. Newly remodeled, spacious, and clean. We arrived late and received a room on the first floor right next to pool. One afternoon/evening, there was a "party" at the pool with loud music coming from one of the rooms. That wasn't a huge problem...it was a little noisy but tolerable. What was concerning was several kids probably between ages 6 and 12 that were running around the pool area with little or no adult supervision. We ended up leaving the pool early. Other than that, everything was good. Hotel was close to our destination and overall we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When I stay at a hotel I want the three C's, clean comfortable and convenient; this hotel delivered all three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable! Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 1, 2017
When we arrived the lady checking us in noticed we were traveling with a newborn and said that our room was farway from the main entrance of the hotel so she went out of her way to find something closer without us asking. We really did appreciate that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bistro also.