Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean hotel, updated. Good stay for the rate. Only thing we didn't like was our room was on the first floor and had a door that lead right into the parking lot so we had to keep the shade and blind completely closed to get any privacy. I like natural light but didn't feel comfortable opening the blind or safe having a door into our room from outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield cal

one night stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: don't know, I was there just overnight for work so I didn't explore much
check in was flawless, desk was very courteous and accommodating, room was better than I expected since I've never stayed at a Marriott, I will defiantly recommend this one to friends when they are in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and close to UCSB

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I️ love this hotel for staying near the U. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic. Be aware no work out room so take advantage of the proximity to the U and run along the beach, cliff line or lagoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard CA

Towel replacement and room maintenance

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The location is convent and the property overall seems well maintained.
Cons: Multiple night stays should be addressed with multiple cleanings.
Location: Convently located to resturants and other travel.
During my stay my room was never cleaned, towels changed, and garbage removed. We stayed three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed the Bistro and what it had to offer. Definitely worth the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Lynn Greene, Hotel Management
Thank you Tamara for your review. We are so glad that you had a good experience with us and hope that you visit us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

sleepless night

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: better management; How about a back-up plan for having no security on staff.
completely sleepless night due to excessive noise from groups checking in late and complete lack of security. Called front desk multiple times between 1:30 and 2:00 AM got no answer. I was told in the morning that the security guard assigned that night failed to show up. The hotel only discounted our two night stay by 50% for the second night for the inconvenience of no sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Great staff, but a very dated property.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lesley, at the check in counter! She was very helpful and definitely went above and beyond making us feel very welcome and special!
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, seriously.
Location: Lots of places to eat and a mall all within a mile.
We arrived early and thanks to the receptionist (Lesley), our check-in was fast, smooth, and we got into our room early. She also printed out directions for us to local facilities. She was a great first impression; however, there rest of the hotel was quite basic. Absolutely not what I expected for "a Marriott". There's more of a bistro vice restaurant, and no bar. Our room was definitely dated, and there were no pictures on the walls (weird)? There was one of those old floor heater units and the bathroom was nothing spectacular. During the evening, some dude had his car running outside for at least 20 minutes, probably 50 feet from our window, but it was so loud, we couldn't even hear our TV. I didn't expect the Ritz, but I did expect a little more than what felt like a converted Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Nice Hotel, Exceptional Staff, liked the Bistro

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access, parking, Bistro, comfortable room, great staff, nice facility.
Cons: Toilets were small but bathroom door could not be opened or closed with anything any larger.
Location: I went to work, my wife went shopping, also went out to eat at night. Very nice local restaurants, good food.
In town for business, stay was fine, got room on first floor as requested. Liked easy access to the Hotel, parking was fine, able to relax and sleep well even the first night. I would stay again. Thank you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel. There are a small refrigerator and microwave too. Near freeway and shopping center. 15min to the beach and 30min to Santa Barbarra. Room is clean, i think the hotel is recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFV

not close to the beach--therefore quieter, private

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, private, comfortable
Cons: bathroom was a bit cramped in my room
Location: short drive to The Collection, which has many shops, bars, restaurants
The lobby is very welcoming, staff are nice, rooms nice, clean, quiet