Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Nice Hotel, Exceptional Staff, liked the Bistro

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access, parking, Bistro, comfortable room, great staff, nice facility.
Cons: Toilets were small but bathroom door could not be opened or closed with anything any larger.
Location: I went to work, my wife went shopping, also went out to eat at night. Very nice local restaurants, good food.
In town for business, stay was fine, got room on first floor as requested. Liked easy access to the Hotel, parking was fine, able to relax and sleep well even the first night. I would stay again. Thank you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel. There are a small refrigerator and microwave too. Near freeway and shopping center. 15min to the beach and 30min to Santa Barbarra. Room is clean, i think the hotel is recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFV

not close to the beach--therefore quieter, private

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, private, comfortable
Cons: bathroom was a bit cramped in my room
Location: short drive to The Collection, which has many shops, bars, restaurants
The lobby is very welcoming, staff are nice, rooms nice, clean, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Bathroom had two showers which seemed odd at first but then proved to be practical.
Location: Channel Island visitor center and boat dock near by. Close to Santa Barbara for day trip. Nice beached near by.
Nice hotel that fit our needs. Newly remodeled, spacious, and clean. We arrived late and received a room on the first floor right next to pool. One afternoon/evening, there was a "party" at the pool with loud music coming from one of the rooms. That wasn't a huge problem...it was a little noisy but tolerable. What was concerning was several kids probably between ages 6 and 12 that were running around the pool area with little or no adult supervision. We ended up leaving the pool early. Other than that, everything was good. Hotel was close to our destination and overall we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When I stay at a hotel I want the three C's, clean comfortable and convenient; this hotel delivered all three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable! Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 1, 2017
When we arrived the lady checking us in noticed we were traveling with a newborn and said that our room was farway from the main entrance of the hotel so she went out of her way to find something closer without us asking. We really did appreciate that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bistro also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Helpful Front Desk Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When checking in, I asked for a room away from the freeway. We were given a room all the way in the back of the hotel, the last room on the floor. It was very quiet and had good overall features. A second positive encounter occurred when we returned from our day/evening and were headed to the small store to buy water. The front desk clerk overheard us and offered two complimentary bottles, going out of his way to assist (and perhaps costing them a sale of water from the shop. The Bistro had good breakfast items and the facilities were clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was friendly. The room clean. Only complains- the bed was hard as a rock. I didn't hardly sleep that night because my body was hurting. Also, I went to get coffee in the morning and it took forever! Suggestion - why don't you put a separate line for coffee only.