Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good experience over all. I will tell to all to check it out. We will be back again. A must stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The famous Gaylord hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Came to the hotel with high expectations only to find badly stained carpets throughout. No doors on the bathroom in the hotel room. No refrigerator in the hotel room and parking is not even comped for hotel guests. We should have stayed at MGM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I’ll stay at mgm next time

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Didn’t have a great experience during this stay. 1st I reserved a room with a king bed but recieved a room with two queens. The toilet wasn’t clean and had poop in it. Then there wasn’t an ice tray in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Va

Nice hotel close to MGM

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Needs a sit down breakfast cafe, not a buffet.
Location: Close to shopping and MGM
Very nice hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing missing is a sit down breakfast restaurant other than a buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, md

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Awesome place!! Very clean, comfortable & the shows are so cool to see!! Much better than staying at the holiday inn or something like that hahaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful holiday decor

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel had many festive activities and was in close proximity to local points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Huge Hotel....Wouldn't have to leave.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent Time. Hotel is gigantic as it is a conference center as well. Signage could be better for elevators as we weren't sure there were multiple areas of elevators until we ran into them by accident. If you aren't aware of them, you will do plenty of walking...not that that's a bad thing, unless you are restricted. Our only complaint of the room was the bed frame front corners. They stick out and you will bump your knees into them if you are not fully aware. My wife told me about it when we first got into the room, but, I didn't really hear her ;-). Then, it happened.... Ouch.....!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater Boston

Gorgeous hotel, well situated and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: the view
Location: It's near everything in DC
Stayed for an overnight. It's a city within a city! Offers all kinds of shops and dining, and is close to downtown, within walking distance of other great restaurants and stores (including drug stores, in case you forget key toiletries!). The room large, really nice, very clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Massive Hotel with Impressive View

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights for a conference. Very nice, clean and modern. Massive. Was upgraded to a suite with a King bed. Did not need the space but nonetheless very please with the overall comfort of the rooms. The Hotel has a very impressive foyer, hugh front facing glass facade overlooking the River. Amazing view of sunset over the Potomac River.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Sheets were not clean. The delivery person was demanding tips, even I paid $5 for room delivery already.