Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great resort but they charge too much fees especially 30/day just for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Girls trip away with my best friend, had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylord Hotel , Oxon hill, MD

Hotel staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
While my husband and I were staying at the hotel. We spent quite a bit of money shopping at the outlet mall which is unlike us. So my credit card noticed the change in activity and put a hold on my account until I confirmed the purchases via email (which I was unaware of at the time). While checking out - the guy at check told me something was wrong with my account and made my husband and I feel really bad. He talked to us so condescendingly. It was such a humiliating experience. I also met a little hesitation when requesting fresh linen. While I enjoyed the room. I do believe the hotel staff dropped the ball with being friendly and understanding. I hope this can be relayed to staff so that this can become a teachable moment for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel and excellent view

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: front desk
Location: I love the location, there are many amazing thing, places to visit and view
Excellent experience, very clean hotel and the room ,fabulous location, but front desk has a terrible customer services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice.
Cons: The hotel shuttle should began running at 8:00 AM daily and run through midnight daily.
Location: MGM was great.
A good experience. The environment was clean and attractive with a lot of fun things to do and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NJ

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location was great, safe area to walk around, lots to see inside the hotel alone. Pool was open late and the arcade area was great for kids.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The area revolved around American History so the statues all around were amazing to see.
Needed a one night stop over hotel on our way back from SC to NJ and this was perfect. Great location, lots to see walking around and great choices for restaurants whether you stayed in the hotel or ventured out. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and spotless! I loved how some of the rooms overlook the interior lobby area. I had one overlooking the street out front, which gave me a great view of the ferris wheel. Check in took less than 5 minutes and I was able to seamlessly switch from a king bed to 2 queens. I loved seeing the harbor with the boats and especially loved seeing the display of American History via the statues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My only complaint was the resort fee and the onsite parking fee.the family loved the hotel and the experience. The staff was great. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Stayed here for the Fourth of July

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was nice. Price was reasonable. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. This hotel is not close to any public transportation. Uber was necessary to see the monuments and museums.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nightmare @ Gaylord National Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Management Makeover
Gaylord staff refuse to clean our room for the last two days of our stay, for reasons unknown. Everyday prior which was two days we left a tip for housekeeping, our room was cleaned. Day three we complain to management twice that our room had not been cleaned, they apologize and assured us that the problem would be rectified. Day four we came back to our room late in the evening, after a long day and our room still hadn't been service, that's two days in a row. Not only that, there was a big gray bag of garbage that sat outside our room all day and night. Gaylord Resort does not care for their patrons, they only want your money and to give you substandard service. Hotel housekeeping is a basic entity in the hotel business and they come up very short, which is SAD at best. I would not recommend anyone to allow your pet to stay at this facility. Don't get me wrong the place looks very impressive, but it takes more then that, cleanliness, ones health, safety and basic customer service is more important then glitz and glamour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lets do it again!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel! We had a room with a great view oF the harbor. Went to some great restaurants. Area is scenic and clean. We're going again and staying more than one night because we enjoyed this trip so much.