Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sml Va

Football

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Went to Tech Wv game only thing I didn't like was the long check in took over 30 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, the room service was extraordinarily fast, and the hotel was magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Nice hotel on the National Harbor.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This was our first time on the National Harbor and we will return! The Gaylord National did not disappoint. Beautiful views, super clean and good restaurants. A terrific place to stay ... the bed was so comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson,MD

This Hotel is wonderful. Soo Clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Amazing......
Cons: Just one small thing, a pen to go with the pads, to leave a note. Other then that...... nothing
Location: Awesome place for shopping and getting around the area.
My experience was great me and my husband love it. The staff was so nice and respecful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious with lovely furnishings. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: It would be nice if the room had a mini coffee maker!
Location: Right on the harbor and very convenient to local restaurants. We had a 5 minute walk to a variety of restaurants.
Great location right on the harbor. Could see the ferris wheel from our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel/Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very comfortable stay...close to everything...walkable ...kids friendly..indoor pool could be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moyock Nc

SCAMMERS

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Ok so this was our fist time trying a new area to travel which I do a lot. We arrive at the hotel and it's BEAUTIFUL!! Never have I stayed in something so nice. We get to the check in and start checking in. They offered an upgraded room for only 150. So we said that all I have to pay? $150? They said yea. So I took the offer and we went on to our room. We get settled in and try to go to eat. So we walked to a restaurant and after we were done my card declined because the hotel was trying to charge $188 two times and the fraud dept has frozen my account . Go to the desk told it was for incadentels. No problem. we will just use another card. So we switch the card they put two chages for $188 and then $150. So now our money is limited. On our last day we were charged $298 for our "remaining" balance. The valley way only supposed to be $49 a night we stayed three so that $147. No they said with taxes it's $298. so far they have charged us for s stay that was only supposed to be $574....$1398. we have tried to get ahold of people at the business office but have been on hold for an hour and have not spoke to any one. No one at the hotel would help us. They just said it's taxes. These people are ripping people off so pleas be very careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore city

Beautiful Place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Family friendly hotel with plenty to do that you don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mgm theater and much less expensive

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good time. No issues. Helpful staff. Huge pool. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Fabulous Hotel close to the new MGM Casino

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay ..2 odd things in the room,no cups,no bar soap...double sinks .king bed ,great view ,shuttle to smoke free Casino made our stay worthy of another !!!