Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
easy check in even when booked through expedia very nice and comfotable hotel very friendly and accomodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Manchester, Pa

An interesting dichotomy

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lobby is modern - beds are comfortable - but there are obvious patches on walls all over the place. We were in town for a show that ended at 10:30. Went back to the hotel bar but it closed at 11. We would have liked to unwind and discuss our experience over a few drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nichols - High Point NC

Excellent vacation spot

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staying at this hotel was wonderful. It was minutes away from the harbor. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice htoel, clean comfortable, good location and great shuttle service. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages FL

Hidden gem in Washington

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Finding a good Hotel at a reasonable price near Washington is no small task -- Harborside certainly fits the bill. Modern, clean, great location, above average.free breakfast, comfortable beds, easy interstate access, and free shuttle to National Harbor and other places make this a great stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful lobby, rooms were clean, terrible condition of drop ceilings in bathroom, very loud road noise if you stay on the front side of the hotel as early as 4:30am, staff did not ask how stay was when checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice, clean place, but didnt WOW me. The walls are thin, so you can hear some noise. It wasn't to loud that it woke me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, Georgia

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It has vastly improved from earlier days. I lived nearby for nearly 50 years and worked very hard to ensure that Walmart did not move next door.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and you become a top-rate facility.
Location: Proximity to the MGM Casino and the National Harbor was very convenient.
Our rooms were clean but the furniture was old and fragile. Showers needed railings. Toilets were very low to the floor and uncomfortable. The desk and dining staff were extremely nice and anxious to please us and my grandsons loved everything about their experiences there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurant food was terrific for all.
Cons: Rooms need modernizing, especially bathrooms.
Location: Excellent location.
The rooms were cleaned daily. The shower was dangerous for the elderly (slippery tub, no railing to hold for balance, etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, MA

Hotel was in a quiet area

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was perfect in terms of everything. The outlet is a walking distance away, there is a restaurant at the lobby besides being a walking distance away from MGM where there is a lot of food options.