Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Good location
Enjoyed the bar and breakfast menu. overall, we were pleased with our stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie MD

Nice hotel. Close to harbor.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice room. Close to harbor. Shuttle to Gabor is great. Not too far from Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Perfect hotel - close to everything!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We wanted a weekend trip for the MGM Casino but didn't want to pay $400 a night for a room. This was perfect! The shuttle took us to the casino and all around National Harbor. The remodel of the hotel is gorgeous! Very modern and clean. The breakfast was fantastic...no powdered eggs. The staff were all bright and friendly, saying HI each time we passed. We plan on going back to stay for a week and doing all of the fun things in the DC, Alexandria, Baltimore area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moneta, Va.

Hotel convenient to National Harbor, MGM casino,

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Close to Tanger Outlet Mall, National Harbor, and MGM casino with prompt shuttle service to all three.
Cons: Nothing
Spent Thanksgiving weekend at Harborside. Newly remodeled,great hot breakfast, prompt shuttle service,and very friendly staff. Could find no negative issues with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant stay & attentive service. The toilet was noisy, a light went out and the TV remote was dead. I told this to the front desk & within 20 mins, all was repaired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good for National Harbor

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel common areas are clean, the rooms are big and clean as well. Very comfortable linens. The staff is very helpful. There is a shuttle to go back and forth to National Harbor. The pricepoint is good. Breakfast is great and included. Just as a sole traveler I wondered a bit about my safety. It was not unsafe but I just had a constant feeling it could easily be unsafe. Otherwise great location for being outside the Harbor, great staff, and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My Stay at Harborside

Posted Nov 9, 2017
So glad my wife and I picked this hotel to say for our Washington trip. The hotel is just 20 minutes from all the Museum and monuments. All the other hotels charge for parking and do not include breakfast. The harbor side includes both which saves you about $80 a day. The staff is very warm and friendly they have a shuttle to bring you by local places to eat and Shop, all included. The rooms are little dated but they are immaculate and in good shape. I'm definitely stay here again next year! Breakfast Free parking Shuttle to shopping and dinner in near by National harbor Great experience thank you Harborside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Well priced, a bit further from Natn'l Harbor

Posted Nov 4, 2017
A bit further from the Gaylord and Natioinal Harbor, but frequent shuttle made it easy. Great staff and easy stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Nice hotel, great for business stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Hours for the restaurant and to have room service.
Location: The location is nice, not many restaurants near by, but restaurant in hotel had very good food.
All staff were very friendly, courteous and professional. Staff were very prompt to help with any concerns or questions. Rooms were very clean. Food was great at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Very close to National Harbor

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Up to date, cozy and relaxing. Shuttle service and breakfast is great.
Location: Location is GREAT. I went to a comedy show at the MGM Casino. The hotel is so close.
My experience was great. Staff nice friendly and very helpful.