Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to activities

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was a perfect place to stay after a local festival nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

OUR TRIP THROUGH HISTORY

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location was the best for our "Our trip through History". Security in this hotel is outstanding.
Cons: Yes, breakfast was good but they did not offer potatoes. Lots meats and eggs. No pool, no hot tub for guests. Some people were not happy.
Location: Location was good. Inner Harbor, fun for everyone. Mt. Vernon, GW house nearby, Alexandria, DC and Annapolis. (you can use the Metro)
This hotel is close to Washington DC, Mt. Vernon, Alexandria and Annapolis. The hotel sits in the National Inner Harbor across from the Gaylord Hotel. Nice views, outdoor sitting space, and grill. It was centrally located for our family. Plenty to do for grownups and children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I love everything about this hotel the staff and cleanliness is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at harbor

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was a great hotel nice to stay in and cook and be romantic also right in the center of harbor so you can walk around. Only thing I wish they had a pool other than that great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very clean
5 out of 5
by Robert

One of the nicer Marriott properties

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this well-maintained & conveniently located Marriott. Pros include 'free' full breakfast buffet that stayed open after the advertised closing time - this was a real plus. Friendly front office staff. Spacious & comfortable room & bed. Late check out time. Negatives were WiFi that didn't work and $18.00 a day parking. Boooo! If we visit National harbor again we'd likely stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible check-in

Posted Dec 29, 2016
After booking through expedia, i expected the front desk to be able to find my reservation smoothly. However, I was lied to. She told me that I was in the system and that she just needed my credit card for incidental fees. Also, she forgot to mention what room number she checked me into until I asked her. Then, upon checking out, I realized that I was charged twice on my credit card- Once by marriot and once by expedia. So I ask a different front desk person why this happened and she tells me that she can't see that I am not booked through expedia. She tells me that she would need to call the hotel to confirm that I've booked through expedia. Overall, I felt completely helpless via front desk. They were no help at all in this process. I had to call expedia myself to ask them to ask residence Inn Marriott national harbor to refund the $490 AND $120 that I've been charged for no reason. If I didn't check my payments today before leaving, who knows how long this would take. I am NEVER staying in another residence Inn again after this experience. Just because it holds the Marriott name, it doesn't mean that it's as good as a Marriott hotel of course..but I had no idea that the front desk service would be this horrible. I do not blame my experience on expedia but solely on the hotel staff for not being diligent enough to handle this situation on their own without me having to call expedia and trouble them too. I will be writing a complaint to Marriott as well.
5 out of 5
by Caloks

Clean and Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel provided full day parking with in and out access for a fee. Hotel was clean and cozy! The checking process was easy and the hotel provided wifi and breakfast. The rooms were fully loaded with frig, dishwasher, stove and microwave. The beds were soft and comfortable and it was only a 10 min ride from DCA airport and only 20 mins from DC. Great stay will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels