Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithsburg, MD

Visit to National Harbor

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean! VERY friendly staff.
Location: We went to the Ice Palace next door at the Gaylord Resort. That was lots of fun. LOTS of interesting boutiques and shops.
I reserved a room with a river view and 2 beds. When we got to our room, there was 1 bed and a view of the roof. We went back downstairs and Ahmed immediately changed our room to what I had originally reserved. He was most helpful and delightful and friendly to interact with. Please make sure you inform his supervisors. Definitely a "people person!" Our only complaint was trying to eat dinner in the Westin restaurant. We didn't have reservations and so we couldn't be seated, in spite of multiple empty tables. That was abundantly disappointing. We ended up ordering food from Dominos and having I delivered to the hotel. Overall, our stay was lovely. View of the Potomac River was spectacularly, particularly later on when there was an impromptu fireworks show! I would definitely stay at Westin again and recommend it to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was wonderful from check in to out. The hotel staff was very nice and my room was great and with a view. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location in National Harbor. Easy access to MGM and outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very good experience. They should have explained the parking situation and the renovation being done. Exterior of building needs cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice National Harbor Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It had a great location if you're looking to shop or dine nearby.
Cons: I don't enjoy paying for parking at hotels. There needs to be a better arrangement.
Location: National Harbor is a tiny waterfront town of condos, offices, shops, restaurants, bars, and hotels next to the Potomac South of Washington, DC.
The National Harbor Westin is a nice place. It's clean, and the staff was very pleasant. The location is ideal for our getaway, with shopping and attractions a stroll away. Even the restaurant was very good. My only concerns were with bed pillows--I've had better at home and while travelling than I had here--and the bathroom vanity. The vanity top looked like it had been broken in two places and glued back together. Not just chipped on the corner, but two big cracks running from left to right in front of and behind the sink. I know they're expensive, but this was awful looking. It was still a usable vanity, but I had to wonder why this was allowed to exist like this. Don't let this discourage you, the facilities were really great and I consider this a one-off issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster md

Needs upgrading,

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Good cleaning and training the staff.
Location: National harbor and casino
Exterior was dirty windows outside of the dining were filthy huge cobwebs and grime When I told the front desk they said we know. When I asked the front desk some questions abought the hotel. They didn't seem very knowledgeable about the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Felt like a motel Service was lacking Not satisfied with overall customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wear shoes in the lobby

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hard time understanding the clerk at check in and there were two people sitting in the lobby with no shoes on. Feet on the furniture, picking toenails. Really, staff should have addressed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice property

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My room was great. It overlooked the river. Front Desk staff was very nice and helpfully. My room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient to Convention Site

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Spent 2 nights in the hotel. The bathroom shower had mold and the room needed dusting. I also noticed that same room service trays were left in the hallway for the 2 days that stayed.