Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: great location with beautiful views of the Harbor, easy to walk everywhere, quiet room, wonderful darkening curtains, comfortable bed and shower!
Cons: Whoever answers the phone needs a class in customer service. She had a attitude problem. There was mold in the shower and on ceiling of bathroom
Location: Multiple restaurants and shops. Check out Happy Hour specials for good deals on eats.
We had an overall nice stay with a few hiccups. First for the good: great location with beautiful views of the Harbor, easy to walk everywhere, quiet room, wonderful darkening curtains, comfortable bed and its not called a Heavenly Shower for nothing! I want one at my house! Every time you leave or enter the hotel, the staff greets you. They were very attentive. Anytime we had a question, they were more than welcome to answer or suggest a place to visit. I would stay here again and recommend it. The bad: Whoever answers the phone needs a class in customer service. She had a bad attitude. Called ahead to request king size because my booking had the option of king or doubles. I was told they had no kings, it's a holiday weekend (NYE), we're booked solid. However, at check-in we were given a king size and offered upgrades to Harbor view or better so they must've had multiple rooms still available. This Weston doesn't offer parking so you have to park in one of the garages nearby which are pricey ($20/day). They have loading/unloading spots outside of the hotel. When we arrived, someone had parked directly in front and the other spots had orange cones in them. So I called and got the same "lovely, helpful" woman again who basically tried to make it like I was at the wrong hotel or didn't know where I was going. I even explained about the spots being used and reserved. Eventually, I hung up on Miss Rudeness. Mold in bathroom on ceiling and bottom of shower where glass meets tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from National Harbor

Great location, terrible cleanliness

Posted Dec 16, 2017
My fiancé and I stayed at the Westin National Harbor for my work holiday party. Although the hotel appears gorgeous and great location, the hotel staff was not overly friendly or welcoming when we checked in. The room is big and comfortable but I must say I was disgusted with the amount of pubic hair that was left uncleaned prior to our check in. The tv remote did not work. I tried to call the front desk multiple times and it just rang busy. I then tried to call the service express time and it rang and rang then went to their “mailbox”, but it was full so I couldn’t even leave a message. We had high hopes for this hotel but left slightly disappointed for the cost we sent. However, we had a wonderful time at the National Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Conflicting information

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Parking, bar and minibar services.
I called the hotel before my arrival to inquire about parking and was instructed to park in the public lot and was told that the hotel would validate for parking; however, upon departure the front desk staff denied ever making such statement. In addition, when I returned to the hotel after a late dinner, I inquired about the bar hours and was told that the bar was closed (they close at midnight), but that our room was equipped with a minibar, which was true BUT the minibar was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithsburg, MD

Visit to National Harbor

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean! VERY friendly staff.
Location: We went to the Ice Palace next door at the Gaylord Resort. That was lots of fun. LOTS of interesting boutiques and shops.
I reserved a room with a river view and 2 beds. When we got to our room, there was 1 bed and a view of the roof. We went back downstairs and Ahmed immediately changed our room to what I had originally reserved. He was most helpful and delightful and friendly to interact with. Please make sure you inform his supervisors. Definitely a "people person!" Our only complaint was trying to eat dinner in the Westin restaurant. We didn't have reservations and so we couldn't be seated, in spite of multiple empty tables. That was abundantly disappointing. We ended up ordering food from Dominos and having I delivered to the hotel. Overall, our stay was lovely. View of the Potomac River was spectacularly, particularly later on when there was an impromptu fireworks show! I would definitely stay at Westin again and recommend it to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was wonderful from check in to out. The hotel staff was very nice and my room was great and with a view. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location in National Harbor. Easy access to MGM and outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very good experience. They should have explained the parking situation and the renovation being done. Exterior of building needs cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice National Harbor Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It had a great location if you're looking to shop or dine nearby.
Cons: I don't enjoy paying for parking at hotels. There needs to be a better arrangement.
Location: National Harbor is a tiny waterfront town of condos, offices, shops, restaurants, bars, and hotels next to the Potomac South of Washington, DC.
The National Harbor Westin is a nice place. It's clean, and the staff was very pleasant. The location is ideal for our getaway, with shopping and attractions a stroll away. Even the restaurant was very good. My only concerns were with bed pillows--I've had better at home and while travelling than I had here--and the bathroom vanity. The vanity top looked like it had been broken in two places and glued back together. Not just chipped on the corner, but two big cracks running from left to right in front of and behind the sink. I know they're expensive, but this was awful looking. It was still a usable vanity, but I had to wonder why this was allowed to exist like this. Don't let this discourage you, the facilities were really great and I consider this a one-off issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westminster md

Needs upgrading,

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Good cleaning and training the staff.
Location: National harbor and casino
Exterior was dirty windows outside of the dining were filthy huge cobwebs and grime When I told the front desk they said we know. When I asked the front desk some questions abought the hotel. They didn't seem very knowledgeable about the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Felt like a motel Service was lacking Not satisfied with overall customer service