Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Windsor, MD

Great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Every staff person was incredibly nice and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Beautiful view of the river and marina. Could not have had a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overlooking the water.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was located right in the middle of all the activities in the National Harbor. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Best view on the boardwalk.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, best view on the boardwalk. Friendly staff. Convenient to everything in the area, whether walking or driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful place. I love that área. I

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is a beatlful place And good transportation to DC metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Great Location, delicious hotel restaurant

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Ahmed at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The delicious food, especially the crab cake, at the hotel restaurant was amazing!!
Cons: The lady at the front desk was not very nice, helpful or friendly. The bathroom shower had mildew in it. The room was not sound proof.
Location: The location was perfect, right on the water, and there were plenty of places to eat and walk to nearby. Rosa Mexicana had the best guacamole ever!
The hotel restaurant, especially the crab cake, is the best in the whole area. The staff, especially Azam and Apam, were extremely nice. The rooms were nice, but we could hear the loud guests next door, who woke us up at 4 am. The room was clean for the most part, except some mildew in the shower. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice, except for one lady when we arrived. Other hotels provided free parking, but the Westin did not. The location right on the water can't be beat. The views were beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Dissappointing stay at a Westin in Nat'l Harbor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and accomodating.
Cons: Cleaniness and upkeep of the hotel.
Location: Its near Washington D.C. -- nothing else needs to be said.
If you want the following amenities at a hotel then stay at the Westin in National Harbor. Dirty coffee pot. No mini-refrigerator (they did have a cooler which requires you to go and get ice to cool it down). No microwave. Dirt, or mold (not sure which), along the edges of the bathtub. Toilet that ran for roughly 10 to 15 minutes after flushing. Sliding door to the toilet that hasn’t been painted for quite some time nor did it have door hardware. Blinking green lights from a fire alarm that is not noticeable during the day but is when you’re trying to sleep. Wall paper that is in need of repair. A business center that will charge you $7.00 for 15 minutes of internet time. So-so wireless connectivity - of course this is the case with most hotels. On the bright side, the hotel staff was nice. I decided to stay at this hotel based on a conference I attended as well as the reviews of the hotel. I don't mind spending money to stay at a nice place but I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Very convenient hotel to conference facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, comfortable hotel. Love the Westin chain. Great beds.
1 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
we tried to check in rooms were all booked. had no reservation and could not help us. had to stay somewhere else. so please credit my account. they were very rude. also no bathtub which i requested..
5 out of 5
by maureen

Exceptional stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The service was amazing. The room was gorgeous with a terrific view of the harbor. The bartender at the lobby level bar was very attentive and good. We had a fantastic weekend. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you if you're ever in the area. Thanks, Brea J.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Attended a wedding there.
Location: Shop, sit by the water and enjoy the wonderful restaurants and outdoor theater.
The hotel is situated in a wonderful location. Very close to the shops and the waterfront