Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in a few things - very high rate

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Cons: Getting the room you ask for - more late night eating choices - and then have it in stock. Parking is difficult.
I came on a weekend that was very busy due to the convention on Presidents Day weekend. We were there to check in early however - it was approximately 1:30pm on Saturday. - Could not get the two double beds that I requested - had to sleep with my friend in a King. I was told that it was first come first serve and rooms could not be guaranteed - really? - The next day went out all day sightseeing and shopping and got back to the room to get ready for the show at MGM only to find it had not been cleaned. The maids outside our door didn't seem to understand English or that we weren't checking out that day. We were running late (it was approximately 5pm) and couldn't allow them to clean then - so I was upset that I paid an enormous amount of money and they couldn't have cleaned our room in a timely manner. Thankfully, the young lady waited for us to leave to clean the room for us - it appeared to be after hours for her. - After the show at the MGM, we came back to hotel starving, asked the front desk if we could still order room service- yes, of course she says- do to the time - it was after 10pm- only a few choices were allowed. We ordered a club sandwich and get a call back stating they were out of Turkey- we just cancelled the order- and went to bed hungry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 4, 2018
It’s not terrible but way too overpriced. I didn’t see any difference in my stay than staying at a regular comfort inn or something. You still have to pay for parking and find your own parking, a thing of WARM Voss water was in your room for $6. Just not worth the money I paid. If I’m going to spend $260 for ONE night. I expected much more than a barely average hotel. You’re not guarenteed the view of the ferris wheel either. I’d reccommend paying the extra couple bucks and stay at the Gaylord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: great location with beautiful views of the Harbor, easy to walk everywhere, quiet room, wonderful darkening curtains, comfortable bed and shower!
Cons: Whoever answers the phone needs a class in customer service. She had a attitude problem. There was mold in the shower and on ceiling of bathroom
Location: Multiple restaurants and shops. Check out Happy Hour specials for good deals on eats.
We had an overall nice stay with a few hiccups. First for the good: great location with beautiful views of the Harbor, easy to walk everywhere, quiet room, wonderful darkening curtains, comfortable bed and its not called a Heavenly Shower for nothing! I want one at my house! Every time you leave or enter the hotel, the staff greets you. They were very attentive. Anytime we had a question, they were more than welcome to answer or suggest a place to visit. I would stay here again and recommend it. The bad: Whoever answers the phone needs a class in customer service. She had a bad attitude. Called ahead to request king size because my booking had the option of king or doubles. I was told they had no kings, it's a holiday weekend (NYE), we're booked solid. However, at check-in we were given a king size and offered upgrades to Harbor view or better so they must've had multiple rooms still available. This Weston doesn't offer parking so you have to park in one of the garages nearby which are pricey ($20/day). They have loading/unloading spots outside of the hotel. When we arrived, someone had parked directly in front and the other spots had orange cones in them. So I called and got the same "lovely, helpful" woman again who basically tried to make it like I was at the wrong hotel or didn't know where I was going. I even explained about the spots being used and reserved. Eventually, I hung up on Miss Rudeness. Mold in bathroom on ceiling and bottom of shower where glass meets tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from National Harbor

Great location, terrible cleanliness

Posted Dec 16, 2017
My fiancé and I stayed at the Westin National Harbor for my work holiday party. Although the hotel appears gorgeous and great location, the hotel staff was not overly friendly or welcoming when we checked in. The room is big and comfortable but I must say I was disgusted with the amount of pubic hair that was left uncleaned prior to our check in. The tv remote did not work. I tried to call the front desk multiple times and it just rang busy. I then tried to call the service express time and it rang and rang then went to their “mailbox”, but it was full so I couldn’t even leave a message. We had high hopes for this hotel but left slightly disappointed for the cost we sent. However, we had a wonderful time at the National Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Conflicting information

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Parking, bar and minibar services.
I called the hotel before my arrival to inquire about parking and was instructed to park in the public lot and was told that the hotel would validate for parking; however, upon departure the front desk staff denied ever making such statement. In addition, when I returned to the hotel after a late dinner, I inquired about the bar hours and was told that the bar was closed (they close at midnight), but that our room was equipped with a minibar, which was true BUT the minibar was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithsburg, MD

Visit to National Harbor

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean! VERY friendly staff.
Location: We went to the Ice Palace next door at the Gaylord Resort. That was lots of fun. LOTS of interesting boutiques and shops.
I reserved a room with a river view and 2 beds. When we got to our room, there was 1 bed and a view of the roof. We went back downstairs and Ahmed immediately changed our room to what I had originally reserved. He was most helpful and delightful and friendly to interact with. Please make sure you inform his supervisors. Definitely a "people person!" Our only complaint was trying to eat dinner in the Westin restaurant. We didn't have reservations and so we couldn't be seated, in spite of multiple empty tables. That was abundantly disappointing. We ended up ordering food from Dominos and having I delivered to the hotel. Overall, our stay was lovely. View of the Potomac River was spectacularly, particularly later on when there was an impromptu fireworks show! I would definitely stay at Westin again and recommend it to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was wonderful from check in to out. The hotel staff was very nice and my room was great and with a view. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location in National Harbor. Easy access to MGM and outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very good experience. They should have explained the parking situation and the renovation being done. Exterior of building needs cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice National Harbor Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It had a great location if you're looking to shop or dine nearby.
Cons: I don't enjoy paying for parking at hotels. There needs to be a better arrangement.
Location: National Harbor is a tiny waterfront town of condos, offices, shops, restaurants, bars, and hotels next to the Potomac South of Washington, DC.
The National Harbor Westin is a nice place. It's clean, and the staff was very pleasant. The location is ideal for our getaway, with shopping and attractions a stroll away. Even the restaurant was very good. My only concerns were with bed pillows--I've had better at home and while travelling than I had here--and the bathroom vanity. The vanity top looked like it had been broken in two places and glued back together. Not just chipped on the corner, but two big cracks running from left to right in front of and behind the sink. I know they're expensive, but this was awful looking. It was still a usable vanity, but I had to wonder why this was allowed to exist like this. Don't let this discourage you, the facilities were really great and I consider this a one-off issue.