Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Lastminute
We had a great time at the hafjell hotel, the staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, the only problem we had was that we booked for a queen bed and got 2 singles, not a huge problem we just pushed the beds together, the buffet breakfast was incredible, I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get drunk with the locals

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great pub on island as well. Great ferry service, small rooms but still a great place.
4 out of 5
by maeve from Dublin

Perfect spot for skiing in Hafjell

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful especially the receptionist. The breakfast which was included was great. It was a great place to stay for our trip to the slopes. We felt very safe here. The hotel was always warm which was so important considering the temperature outside. The general decor in the bedroom areas was tired and the bedroom was very small for three of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel and staff!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great place to stay a little expensive but staff and the hotel was friendly and very professional. Great holiday!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay at Hafzell Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff that were every helpful. The food in the Hotel restaurant was very good
Cons: Computer available for travelers to check on airlines/reservations/checkins. Alarm Clock in the room
Location: Hafzell Downhill Course, Lilleput Family Park
Staff was very friendly and public areas were very attractive
3 out of 5
by Roxanne from central TX

Not bad, but not great

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
The location was perfect for accessing the ski area and the pizza place across the road. Big pluses were the heated floor and heated towel rack in the bathroom - great after coming in from the cold and drying head gear. I found the bed too soft - had to take off the top pad and use it to sleep on the floor. Breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about.
4 out of 5
by r roberts from isfjorden

ok for the money

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
nice cheep but clean and cheerfull, easy to find,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Slitne rom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lars-Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels