Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Ellicott City

Charming family spot

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a very convenient location right off the E6. Staff was very nice, lots and lots of activities for small children.
3 out of 5
by Sverre from Oslo

A bit noisy.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night weekend stay. Of course, this is a party place, but it isn't particularly soundproof between rooms or floors. It is OK if you are partying yourself, but not if you are trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Great Dane

Great hotel for mountains trips

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is located close to pristine Norwegian mountain sites and offers excellent opportunities for guests that are interested in both active holiday,s e.g. mountain hiking and river rafting, or just wish to explore Norway from a car seat. The hotel is a typical Scandinavian-style building with genuine wooden furnitures. The breakfast buffet is gorgeous and keep you going for many hours. The hotel gives you excellent value for the money and is recommended.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Wirral

Satisfied

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel although a bit of a journey into Lillehammer itself. Rooms are basic but clean.
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the hill.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
When we first arrived they let us check in early, which was really good, but then the carpet in our room was covered in dog hair! I asked for them to send someone to vacuum again (I doubt it was vacuumed in the first place), after which the floor looked clean. However none of the furniture was vacuumed behind so when we moved the chair there was still tons of dog hair behind it. The staff were always friendly and helpful, definitely made up for the dog hair. The restaurant is way overpriced, go across the street to the pizza place instead! The breakfast buffet was fine, but many of the hot items were already cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Pia, Hotel Management
Dette var ikke bra. Vi skal ta det til oss. Takk for at du booket hos oss:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice family hotel very clean and beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast complements of hotel. Only think I did not like was no air conditioning. Oh well other than no air conditioning it was very nice place to stay.staff was very good also.
2 out of 5
by mr traveling man

only for families with kids

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Orbitz
if you have kids and want to stay outside of llihammer then it's not too bad I guess. from the minute I entered the hotel there were kids running out of control everywhere. I asked for a quiet room and was given one with a jungle gym right outside, and I mean RIGHT outside. the internet was too weak to use. Not used in my rating, but fyi: The taxi ride to the Hotel was about $75 usd, no buses on sunday, and no shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by ela3211

located in the middle of everything!

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on HotelClub
it took me about 10 minutes in the hotel before i got back on-line to book another night! the hotel is beautiful and inviting. the room was big , clean and cozy. the staff were helpful at anytime.