Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, cosy hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and helpful staff, lovely rooms (everything you need, very clean, warm and cosy). Wifi included in the room. Good breakfast in a very nice dining room. A good walk to the ski centre, but we understand that they will possibly be arranging a shuttle/bus again next year. Fantastic area for skiing, particularly lots of green slopes for beginners.
4 out of 5
by Guy from Houten, NL

Hafjell, apartments

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
A single night's stay, near Lillehammer, to give the kids a taste of the mountains, and to see the snow that's still around at the moment. Very nice little apartments, close to the amenities.
1 out of 5
by Danielle from Manchester, UK

Doomed from the start

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Because of poor communication from Expedia, when we arrived to the hotel we were told our booking had been cancelled (which we were NOT informed of). The staff member was able to find us a room (in what looked like the barn and not worth the almost £160 per night we paid). The quality of the apartment was VERY poor (see photos), with thin 'pull-out' style beds and ill-fitted fixtures throughout. The remaining rooms were occupied by children who ran about knocking on the door and windows until late every night. The bus to/from the centre was not frequent enough and the walk to the supermarket was approx 15-20min walk. The quality of breakfast was poor and although the fireplace in the lobby was beautiful it was rare to find the seating available to enjoy your £9 bottle of Corona or Carlsberg. On our last night we were the only guests at the hotel - which we discovered when going to dinner to discover the place was locked up with no one in sight. Positives: lovely staff on the desk, free wifi, mention your staying at Nermo and receive 10% of ski hire. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, or using Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Charlie

Bring a towel and bedsheets of your own

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
I opted for the "apartment" instead of the "hotel room," and it was... interesting. No towel, no bedsheets, and the kitchen cabinets were the barest I've ever seen in hotel kitchen. Apparently this isn't uncommon in Norway, but it was a big surprise. I did not have a car, so it was a good, long, mile and a half walk to and from the chairlift every day, too. Otherwise the hotel service was great, the price was reasonable, and the room was clean and welcoming. I would recommend this room to anyone looking to save a few bucks, but be aware that you will need to come prepared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Unexpected surprises

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
I was looking for TWO hotel rooms to accommodate 3 adults and 3 children in Lillehammer. The Nermo came up as an option offering us a two bedroomed apartment for a reasonable price so I booked it. As it turned out the Nermo is actually 15 kms from Lillehammer and well off the beaten track. We were a little shocked to be told upon arrival that our apartment was in the large barn at the end of the hotel. However, it turned out to be fine - spacious with a verandah overlooking the hotels golf course. Although there were duvets and pillows on the beds - no bedding or towels. Only when we returned to reception were we told that it is normal in Norway to provide your own bedding and towels in apartments. Obviously, we hadn't considered taking any with us and no mention was made of this when booking. It was expensive to hire bedding for 6 people for one night, despite a discount, but we had no choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Leide 3-roms leilighet. Veldig fint, men ski in - ski out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heidi from Oslo

Svarte overhodet ikke til forventingene

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hjemmesiden beskriver "rom med delikate farger, pent interiør og gode senger". Familierommet vi fikk tildelt var tydelig ikke renovert siden tidlig nittitall, og inkluderte malte strievegger, falmet vegg-til-vegg teppe, linoleum på badet og kjipe senger/interiør. Gangen utenfor rommet minnet mer om en sykehjemsinstitusjon som ikke har vært renovert på tredve år enn et hotell som markedsfører seg som "historisk med lange tradisjoner". Det skal bemerkes at 2. etasje ser hyggeligere ut men 3. etasje hvor vi fikk rom er langt under pari sammenlignet med hva man får inntrykk av fra hjemmesidene. Når det gjelder servering reklameres det bredt på hjemmesiden om lokal mat som lages fra bunnen, samt egen grillterrasse på sommeren med grill fra egen smoker samt stor kaldmat buffet. Da vi spurte etter restauranten/grillterassen fredag klokken 18, fikk vi beskjed om at middag måtte forhåndsbestilles (noe som verken er nevnt på hjemmesiden eller i annen informasjon vi har mottatt), og at det eneste de "kanskje" kunne tilby var en suppe og karbonader, men at det i så fall ville ta en times tid å tilberede! Frokostbuffeten inneholdt heller ikke mange spor av de annonserte lokale matvarene utover lokalt syltetøy og brød. Needless to say, vi kommer ikke til å besøke hotellet igjen eller anbefale dette til andre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vi ble oppgradert til leilighet med tre soverom, og den var kjempefin! Gode senger og god service. Beliggenheten var super ift Hunderfossen, Lilleputthammer og Lillehammer. Maten på hotellet var ok. Veldig fornøyd med oppholdet og kommer gjerne tilbake!
2 out of 5
by Emil

Fin beliggenhed men resten var skuffende

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in var fyldt med ekstra udgifter - vi medbragte egne håndklæder for ar undgå den ekstra udgift for at låne på hotellet. Vi fortæller vi har egne håndklæder med, men da vi ikke har eget sengelinned med (stod ingen steder at vi skulle?) skulle vi alligevel betale for det hele og dermed også for håndklæder.. Derefter får vi så vores værelse.. Første oplevelse er at værelset lugter rigtig dårligt, meget hullet køjeseng og mangel på lys. Vi gennemgår så diverse skabe og køleskab og finder her noget gammelt mad.. Det gør vi opmærksom på i receptionen inden vi tager på en kort tur og damen i receptionen informerer om at hun vil ringe og få det fikset med det samme og lovede at det ville være væk inden vi kom tilbage. Det skete så heller ikke.. Så mange penge for slutrengøring og så alligevel ikke rent og hygiejnisk..