Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Has potential but infested

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was very nice until we had crawling visitors not once not twice but a total of 7 roaches in our 5 night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very basic hotel room with outdated room amenities but excellent area, and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I have used this hotel many many times and I will keep coming back!!!! Great location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Roaches, Roaches & More Roaches

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice and comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the roaches and upgrade the ceiling of the hotel a bit. It looks a bit run down.
Location: There are restaurants and bars near by.
We booked a different room view, but because there were space, they gave us an ocean view room which I find fantastic and very nice of the staff. However, After bringing in food from a restaurant, I left my plate with food at the kitchen sink. When I return my food was infested with roaches and I kid you not! When the lights were turned on, they ran in between the crevices of the wood on the kitchen sink. The next day I told one of the staff, he said; " This is the Caribbean, its normal here". What he didn't know is, that I'm from St. Maarten and was just taking some relaxation time off. I told him, No , he's wrong and that's unacceptable and I'm from the Island. and that you don't expect roaches to be in your hotel room. He didn't respond , but looked rather embarrassed. Last month I spent a week at another Hotel and I did not encounter this problem. So, No I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stayed because of proximity to Voyager Ferry. Marina docks in terrible shape, missing and uneven planks made for dangerous walking. Room was adequate but maid knocking on my and my traveling companions door at 8:30 am asking if we were packed yet was unacceptable as checkout time was 11:00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel needs repairs . First night was terrible.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
First night was horrendous. No shower. Pungent smell in rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great views from our rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the location and the nearby facilities including the hotel restaurant and restaurants on the docks. The grounds are very well maintained.
Cons: There should be a little more treatment for the roaches in the kitchenette areas.
Location: The Iguana bar at the restaurant has a large resident iguana, and there are lots of interesting iguanas in bushes near the Dinghy Dock bar/restaurant.
We stayed as part of a group with 3 rooms. The staff was welcoming, courteous, and efficient. We were given rooms with great views of Oyster Pond and its entrance from the ocean. The grounds were kept with constant raking and cleaning, and were clean and enjoyable. The rooms were acceptably clean and we had hot and cold running water when we wanted it. We were provided ice when we wished it, and the rooms included refrigerators, coffee makers, silverware, cups and dishes. The photos on the hotel website accurately depict the resort and surroundings, including the pool area. Our one negative experience was that there are roaches in each of the kitchenette areas, so beware and keep food tightly wrapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Posted May 11, 2017
Only stayed one night as a staging point for Ferry to St Barts. We were in the older section with a view of the bay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Did not see much to do in the immediate area but Orient Bay is not far away by car. Would definitely stay again for same purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, MI

Unique location on the harbour

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Ocean view and a unique taste of the location on the island.
Cons: some rennovation
Location: Harbor, french culture... quiet part of the island
Stayed here along with 3 other places on the island. We chose this one due to the low cost ocean view room. Overall the room was acceptable but like many in this climate, it had an excessive amount of mold odor and bugs. None of the other places we stayed were like this. The hotel is not bad for the price but we would probably not come back unless we needed to be close to the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Marina view

Posted May 4, 2017
Exclusive location with a great view. Their are a few close restaurants walking distance but the resort restaurant is the best. Captain Oliver restaurant is a must! If you can afford the taxi fares then you can enjoy the scenery but a car rental is probably less expensive as the resort is is good distance from civilization.