Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
There was a bit of a smell in the morning when they were cleaning the seaweed off the beach but it cleared up within a couple of hours. I guess if would have been a lot worse if they didn't do it. The front desk was amazing, it's under new management and they really try to keep you happy. I rented a villa on the beach, with a huge terrace and private pool, great to hang out on at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Perfect family beach vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Huge room, super clean, private pool, right on the beach, quiet but also convenient to restaurants and grocery.
Location: In addition to spending time on the beach and at the pool, we chartered a day cruise with Private Yacht Charters. Great day!
The villa was very large with plenty of room and beds for our family of 6. The entire facility was very clean and well maintained and the location couldn't have been better - quiet yet had several restaurants and even a small grocery store just steps away. The beach was soft, water was clear, and snorkeling just a bit offshore was great. The staff were super friendly and helped us with every request. Using the Shop n' Drop grocery service we arrived to a fully stocked fridge and jumped straight into the pool. With the ease and friendliness of taxis, we didn't rent a car and easily explored the island. Our taxi driver even brought us food from his Aunt's barbecue one afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, beautiful landscaping and beach, walking distance to many restaurants, marina activities, etc.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to Orient Beach (snorkeling and good restaurants), Grand Case (not a lot to do, but some great food), and not far from Philipsburg for shopping.
My boyfriend and I just returned from our vacation to St. Maarten (Dutch side) and had a fabulous time. The Coral Beach Club villa we rented was unbelievably beautiful, and the Oyster Pond area was awesome. I had stayed on the French side the last two times I visited the island, but now have a new favorite in the Oyster Pond area. The Coral Beach Club is now run by Re/Max and the two agents there (Dianna and Nancy) were the best. Very friendly and efficient. I had never rented a villa before but based on Trip Advisor reviews, we rented Villa #10 (The Triton) which had a superb view (it is in the second row from the beach which we preferred since it is higher up and more private). Two large decks, one with a plunge pool, and very modern décor with high-end appliances and all the accessories you could ever need. The area has several restaurants and we tried them all: Canoa (outstanding), Big Fish (very good), and Mr. Busby's for pizza, snacks and powerful Rum Punch drinks. Could not have been happier and we are looking forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Ricardo Perez, GM, Hotel Management
We hope you consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and villa

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Always great. This was our third visit, and we will come back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tons of space in a quiet little part of the island.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from New England

Great View

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our pool lights didn't work, so we couldn't use the pool at night. We tried to call the front desk and leave a message but the mailbox was full. It appears that front desk is limited on their service and isn't open 24 hours. Dawn beach a nice to look at but has been overtaken by the seaweed. If you plan to stay here, just beware that the seaweed can be a problem. The ocean is the Atlantic ocean, so the waves are very rough...much different from the Caribbean ocean. If you plan to stay here for more than a few days, I suggest renting a car. Don't make the mistake of renting a Jeep Wrangler, as the road are very narrow, windy, and mountainous. St. Martin is a beautiful island. Me and the hubby plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel and area. Fish restaurant was excellent. 2 other good restaurant also within 1 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by CBC, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your stay in the near future again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large, really nice and comfortable, however, the towels had stains and were worn. There's no one to really help you when the office is closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The fact that I had a kitchen and facilities to cook.
Cons: Fresher Towels, better quality on the bed sheets
Not a 4 star place. It is okay but not a luxury. They do not clean every day, (Thursday and Sunday there is no cleaning) Towels are not fresh, they have a musty odor. They did not vacuum the place
2 out of 5
by darwin f.

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The villas are beautiful. The maids do a great job, and are very friendly. The management has extremely limited customer service skills, and do not follow up as promised. To be brief, by the third day of our stay, it was clear the pool was contaminated. It went from sparkling blue to green, to murky (so much so that you couldn't see the bottom--and only 5' deep), to smelly and probably unsafe. Repeated complaints to the maids, the concierge, and the pool man were not properly responded to (i.e., the pool water continued its decline into swamped). On the fourth day of unusable pool, I contacted the booking service for help. They called the manager, who refused to deal with them, saying the customer had to come speak with her directly. So I walked the 100' to the office, so I could describe the situation to her. Wouldn't it have been better to come see for yourself? Or to make the effort to come to the customer? Or at least call to find out what was wrong? She was very defensive, said she was unaware of any problem, and did not apologize. She said she would investigate my claims. I told her since our private pool was unusable for half our time, I was at this point looking for some sort of compensation. She promised to discuss this with her supervisor, and get back with me. By the next day (5th day of problem), the pool was back to a pristine condition. She never got back to me on compensation for the inconvenience. I went back to talk to her when we departed the property, but she wasn't in yet, as it was only 9:30 a.m. Still haven't heard back on my complaint. Significant customer service issues here. Stay elsewhere until they fix this issue. It's too expensive to offer this poor of service.