Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth

Excellent

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was amazing. Very clean and spacious rooms with a balcony and jacuzzi tub. Pool was also very nice and was clean. To top it off, staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only gripe is the location. But if you don't mind hills or heights, then this wouldn't bother you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

Superb apartment style hotel with great service

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views from our ocean view balcony were absolutely wonderful. This hotel is on the quiet side of the island, so we appreciated the solitude
Cons: Breakfast is a bit basic, could be improved
Location: A few decent restaurants near the french side border, dawn beach is really a great walking distance beach from this hotel.
Warm and welcoming front desk staff and superb accommodations offering space, views, and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing stay at Princess Heights.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Just returned from St Martin and this was one of the best vacations ever. As a frequent traveller of the Caribbean for business and pleasure, this hotel was one of the best. Views are amazing. Staff go out of their way to make your stay incredible. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Even when I was looking to get my hair into Dutch braids, the front desk actually offered and did it for me! They also helped us book a trip with Captain Alan which I highly recommend. Rooms are best I've ever been in and rival top chains anywhere. Restaurants can be found just a short drive away. Mr. Busby's food was amazing and Big Fish was an incredible restaurant. There is a small convenience store across from Mr Busby's, where we were pleasantly surprised to find our favourite organic wine! I would not hesitate to return in a heartbeat. Thanks Princess Heights for making my stay an incredible one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Working Home

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Large quiet rooms.
Cons: Create a relaxing lounge.
Location: See above
The Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Room are very well appointed. Very scenic views. It would have been nice to have had a lounge or relaxing venue. It is far enough away from most tourist spots. Not many choices for eating in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A beautiful room, absolutely spotless with beautiful marble floors. The only issue I had with this room was suboptimal wifi. Otherwise would return 100%.
4 out of 5
by Lucian

Nice stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, but dated. The location is good (close to the French "border" and overlooking Dawn beach). We spent the first 2 nights in a regular room and then we moved into a beautiful suite. There were some problems in that suite (many little things but enough to aggravate). The staff was accommodating and helpful, so overall, I am not going to detract too much from the review, but it behooves them to insist that the cleaning and maintenance staff really does a better job and pays attention to details. It is these details that guests will get aggravated by...Also, the wifi in the outer suites is either poor or (most of the time) not working. That's another thing that they need to resolve ASAP.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Peace and tranquility at its finest.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Princess Heights is a modern, very nice place to stay. The furnishings of the room are of high quality. We enjoyed our stay and the view was great. We would highly recommend this to anyone wanting some peace and quiet. The room we had was a large 1 bedroom that is larger than anything we've stayed in when in St. Maarten. We will be back to Princess Heights for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Snorkeling

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and safe property with amazing sea scape. Wonderful beaches and restaraunts easily reached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Immaculate, 115 volt, good wifi, nice room and bathroom, overall excellent. Great and professional staff as well. I would stay there again. Oyster Bay is a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, decent view, quiet

Posted May 29, 2017
All was good with the exception of using the beach by West In hotel which is all inclusive so one can NOT even rent beach chairs. Although one can use the beach side which is not hotel property.