Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Survived Irma with Awesome Views

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The condos are secluded and provide all the amenities you will need. It is quite but busy cleaning up after the two hurricanes that destroyed much of the island. Beaches are cleaned and not too far away. You will need to rent a car. Restaurants are limited but a few near by. Friendly staff. Price is higher than most considering what is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. Beach close.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I was there during hurricane Irma and was very comfortable considering the conditions. Had minimal water damage because they were prepared and set up barricades which gave me peace of mind. We also had water and light for a little while during each day.We were also updated on what was going on daily and notified when evacution was available. I would go back,just not during hurricane season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was the best. Driving there was crazy but was fun, the people and activies was amazing. Visted the natural pool, the beaches was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Large hotel room with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The views were incredible and the rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: I would suggest they use dishwasher pods instead of a box of powder as the box we had was clumped. Otherwise, it was nice.
Location: The Westin is next door and Oyster Bay is about a 1/4 mile away. We walked on the road there, but there is parking.
We stayed at Princess Heights for one night at the beginning of our vacation and two nights at the end of our trip. Both check in experiences were very good. They were training new staff that had just arrived from the Netherlands and both of the young ladies who checked us in were very personable and helpful. Arnaldo, the manager was very nice and even went out of his way to drive us to dinner our first night after calling the restaurant to make sure they would stay open for us. We stayed in a 1 bedroom studio the first night and a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen the last two nights. Both rooms were very spacious, but the full kitchen was quite a bit larger and would be worth the extra cost if you wanted to cook often. The drive to get to the second building is long and windy, but the view is worth it. The balconies are large and you get a very nice view of Dawn Beach. The rooms were clean, tiled floors with throw rugs and the bathrooms and kitchens were clean and well stocked. Wifi is free and worked well in almost all the areas of the room. The beach is a little bit of a walk, but it's not difficult and you can walk to nearby Oyster Bay for restaurants and boat rides. The Westin is also nearby if you want to dine or gamble there. We mostly enjoyed the view on the balcony and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very clean and walking distance to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's not a hotel but an apartment.
Cons: Elevator in building #1
Location: none
We had a wonderful time at you hotel. I like the set up and can view the ocean. Every morning I sat on the porch and take in the sun and ocean breeze. It was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Wonderful Hotel with impeccable service

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful accommodations and wonderful staff. We were checked in and escorted to our room! The location is perfect if you want to be away from the crowds. Dawn beach is perfect for snorkeling. There isn't a restaurant on site but Big Fish is just a one minute down the hil. There is also a small grocery store with reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Posted Aug 11, 2017
It was amazing, accomodations were beautiful. View was even more amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secure condo hotel with excellent view.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Onsite pool, gym and laundry. Up to date amenities. Clean. Customer focused staff. Great value for price. Only drawback is the pedestrian unfriendly terrain between hotel and good restaurants. However, car rentals are easy to secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. We wanted the windward side for comfort. Hotel's elevation assured a pleasant breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This comment is unrelated to the hotel which was great. If you spam my email looking for reviews don't require me to to spend extra time writing out comments. Next time I won't rate them at all.