Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent

Posted Aug 21, 2017
More of a resort feel .. extremely clean . Rooms well kept ... bedding excellent ..staff was 10/10 in terms of friendliness and attentiveness ... Lil pricey on breakfast... but overall property was excellent !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to a beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nice to lie and swim at the beach with access to the bar and restaurant.
Cons: The casino on the main level becomes a dead place to activate. It should be removed for the recreation improvement for new retail stores with opening.
Location: More activities and sports as tennis, golf, additional pool on the other side of the hotel.
A regular room with a pool and ocean view is nice but the balcony is too small. The food in the restaurant is ok.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Westin St Marteen

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, wonderful place. Great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very peaceful nest on a beautiful golden beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Orbitz
From the time we checked in until we checked out we felt to be at the center of attention of the Hotel staff. Extremely polite and kind staff The food at Aura is delicious and the raw bar on Sunday at Ocean addictive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

Posted Jul 28, 2017
great pool area. not enough of help for concierge and guest bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Poor Food and iguana feces poolside 7/20 - 7/22

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nice beach
Cons: Food, and cleanliness of pool area
Location: Oyster Pond has wonderful food, and Orient beach is a gem for food and beach.
My family travel extensively and have traveled many times to St. Maarten. The first day we got there we had a difficult time locating a vacant chair poolside without iguana feces on the ground. I suppose many people enjoy seeing 2ft lizards crawl over your shoes, and congregate under your chair. My little girl who is 4 years old was not impressed, and the feces everywhere I don't see how that can be sanitary. Food: Poolside the only food available is from a limited menu, and understandable to foster fast, and easy to eat poolside dining. The food was poor quality and served by waiters who could not care less (gratuity guaranteed in the bill). My child ordered a very simple meal of chicken fingers, and they were uneatable. The meat itself was brown in color and had a corn flake batter. My child is not a picky eater but refused to eat it. My wife and I tried the food, and we were shocked. When the matter was pointed out to the waiter he did not say a word and brought me the check. For every meal, while we were on the property we paid for a taxi ride to Oyster Pond for meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham ct

Nice hotel but lots of expensive additions .

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Resort fees and taxes really add up and kids club charges were very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nc

nice hotel good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, right on the border of St. Martin and St. Maarten.
Cons: Tropical drinks were sub-par.
Excellent hotel on the beach. Beach was small and not good for long walks. Restaurant was good with good wine selection. Concierges were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel only wish it had more food choices or they would change the menu. Needs a little more entertainment. Music at the pool or things for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The staff makes this place the best.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was world class
Cons: The prices on food and drinks.
Location: The location isn't great, but the island isn't big so it's not too exhausting to drive somewhere.
We stayed here 10 nights for our honeymoon. The staff is world class, they remember you and help you anytime you need it. Super friendly. The pool was great as well. Not close to much on the island, but the resort in itself is fantastic. The restaurants offered great food and the poolside bar was great too, however, it does get pretty pricey so i wouldn't suggest eating too many meals here or having too many drinks. I would recommend this place for sure though.