Primary image

Reviews of Hampton Inn Ozark

2.5 out of 5
Hampton Inn Ozark
235 N US Highway 231, Ozark, AL

Overall score and ratings

4.4

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 212 out of 340 reviews
5 - Excellent 62%
Rating 4 - Good. 86 out of 340 reviews
4 - Good 25%
Rating 3 - Okay. 17 out of 340 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 13 out of 340 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 12 out of 340 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.2/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay! Delightful staff.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was just wonderful. Manager was a pleasure to deal with . Very helpful.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean, ran out of coffee during breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice staff, quiet, good breakfast options.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel, great breakfast, convenient location and very reasonable.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We were in a room for a disabled person that truly would have been horrible for a disabled person! Neither my wife or I needed that room but if a disabled person had tried to use that bathroom to take a shower, I’m not sure that person could have done that without flooding the entire room!
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Toilet needed cleaning, upholstery in room was stained. Lots of road noise all night. Breakfast service was poor & food was so-so. The ‘fresh’ fruit was definitely preserved in something that gave it an odd flavor, and the packaged hard cooked eggs were awful! The person who was suppose to keep the food replenished seemed to be hiding & people had to ask to have food brought out. We’ve never experienced such an inadequate complimentary breakfast before, especially from a Hampton.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was very nice, rooms were very nice. We had 3 rooms booked and one room was cold as ice and could not adjust the temp after multiple attempts. We made front desk aware and was told a maintenance ticket was submitted. We were also told we'd be refunded but am yet to see the refund. HOPEFULLY.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was friendly on checking in and the room was typical Hampton quality, clean and comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The hotel itself was nice enough. However, the room we stayed in had no soap to wash your hands with (we ended up washing our hands with shampoo). There was a bar of soap, still opened/used, in the shower, which is not something I think I've ever encountered when checking into a hotel room. I guess the cleaning staff forgot to clean the bathroom?
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This Hampton Inn was very conveniently located for us. The room was fairly clean (wall appeared just a little dirty). Nice to have the complimentary breakfast which as good. The only concern was that, although the grits appeared to be nice and thick, they had not been cooked enough, so they had an overly gritty texture.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Everything good
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very friendly staff
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff were very friendly and helpful,our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and we really enjoyed our stay. Will recommend Hampton Inn ozark Alabama to all our friends.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay. Friendly staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Best room I’ve stayed in in years.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Came in for nieces baby shower, check in was fast and easy room was clean. They had a decent variety for their breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great Staff
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Our room has a cracked mirror on the closet, the bathroom fan did not work, there was a spider in the bathroom, the water left a film on us that felt like the soap wasn’t rinsing off, and breakfast ran out when we came down at 8:30am. We had to wait 20 minutes for eggs, potatoes and sausage patties to be refilled, half of the juice selection was not available, and the dark roast was gone leaving one brewed pot of light roast. The stay didn’t feel worth the money.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A pleasant place to stay
I was amazed at the customer service the cleanliness the food the parking they even allow me to check in early such nice people I really enjoyed my stay, I will go again.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Would not recommend.
Rooms were dirty. Shower caulking was moldy along with dirty shower. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. My parents air conditioning didn’t work correctly and they had a hot room all night.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness
Need to inspect rooms before renting them out
When we arrived it took forever to get checked in. The girl didnt know much about using paypal. Then the computer froze. After finally getting checked in, we found out our door wouldnt lock when you shut it to leave. So they moved us. We came back from eating and when i went to the bathroom it looked like the toilet had not been cleaned. The breakfast was great.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a popular place for us to stop when heading back to our former midwest home (now live way south in Florida). We have ALWAYS had wonderful interaction with employees here and room has ALWAYS been clean. Price is reasonable and this truly is a quality facility especially for an overnight stay.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
First stay ever at a Hampton Inn. Was a very good experience and the desk referred us to super home cooking at "Our Place" Diner just down the street. Add in the most complete breakfast provided by any of our stops, and delicious too. We will be back.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very Nice
Very nice stay. Check in was easy and friendly even though we checked in late. Room and bathroom was clean. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Bonus - they are now doing hot breakfast! Would stay there again on next trip.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean lobby, room, and breakfast area. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good.
Very clean and nice. Great breakfast. Comfort wise it was the best of three hotels we stayed in for our family trip.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
If I hadn't seen the build-up of dirt on the discharge of the A/C unit, We would have been satisficed with the room. That was a downer for us. The only other problem we had was the stool in the bathroom is a low rise as opposed to the higher stools available. That was our fault since we didn't ask for a handicap accessible room. We will consider trying your Inn one more time when we are in the Ozark area later this month or early next month. Breakfast was very good and the facilities, overall, looked clean.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location
Great, quiet location, great service, comfy bed and ooooh…those pillows.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff, clean hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice and clean. Only stayed one night so didn't use any of the amenities. Room was clean and as quiet as a motel can be.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very pleasant stay. Best sleep I’ve had in months, including my own bed! Loved the cleanliness and all the extras that I experienced during my stay My only disappointment was the breakfast bar. The selections were great but the efficiency wasn’t. I feel that the food should be prepped according to the guest count. If your hotel is filled to capacity, there should be enough food prepared to serve that number. One chafer with 1/3 filled pans is not enough for a hotel of this size when it’s at capacity. Half pans may be better if not full size and will keep the attendant from continuing to refill as often. I ended up waiting over 30 minutes for the bar to be replenished both days and just gave up on my 2nd day.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Will use again
clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds, good wifi. generally a good choice. stayed a few nights while in the area for work.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent
My stay at the Hampton Inn was a good experience when I needed something housekeeping was there ASAP and breakfast was really good and the next time I come to Ozark and visit family I would definitely stay at the Hamptons again
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Eating area rooming Staff very helpful
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
None
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Need more water drinks available to guest
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Will stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooms were clean, great beds.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021