Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. And apparently Expedia requires more information on the stay, so I will just tell you that this is a requirement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, small motel located in a remote area.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Super old, had to crouch to shower, should be less expensive for what you get
Location: Nothing, very remote
Just needed a place to sleep while on road travelling. I was disappointed that it is so old but facilities were acceptable. Clean and quiet. Bed was comfy and warm. Shower head was so low I had to crouch to wash my hair. I'm 5'9. Had to ask for a hairdryer at the desk but didn't know that until I checked out and stated there was no hairdryer in the room. Staff said most clients were repeat users and knew to ask for hairdryers, irons and boards at desk. Too much for room. I stayed at a Sheraton for the same money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel in a Small Town

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on a Motorcycle ride through the Ozark Mountains and needed to find a room. We didn't expect much since it is an older town but the Oxford Inn was a real surprise. The staff was great, the room clean and the bed was comfortable. They accommodated me promptly when I asked for an extra blanket and pillow. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ohio

Very unexpected quality. Very clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Reading the other reviews, I was skeptical of what I would see when I arrived. The room was very clean. I didn't get sketched out at all walking on the carpet after my shower like I usually do at hotels. Room was very clean, recently updated and smelled perfectly fine. Pleastly surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with nice service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice & clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagoner

Oxford Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were adequate and clean. Very dated though. The bed was ok and the pillows were very thin. The area is nice and the building/grounds are maintained nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I am glad we stayed only one night at this motel. It was horrible. We had an adjoining room. The first time I opened the door to the other room, the doorknob came off. The toilet did not flush until we fixed it. I had to reach inside the tank to pull the chain to flush. If you closed the bathroom door all the way, you got locked in from the inside. The light that hung from the ceiling had a pull cord. After we turned it on the first time, the pull cord would not turn it off so I had to unscrew the lightbulb. The main reason I booked this hotel was to have a pool for the kids. The pool was mostly drained and what water was left was green and nasty. I asked if there was a public pool near by and was told no. Fortunately, I did find one right down the street. Besides the maintenance issues, there were cleanliness issues. Hair still in the bathtub, crumbs in the bed, questionable stains on one of the top comforters, and fleas in our room. On the plus side there was a TV, fridge, and microwave if you don't mind the rest. Also, their slogan is "A nice place", it is not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place To Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice simple hotel for a fair price.