Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Do not stay here we moved hotel after 1 night it is a disgrace and not a 5*! The staff are rude and ignore complaints until it's too late and rooms are filthy. Restaurant is like a cattle market! Ruined our honeymoon pl as do not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice Location and Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Room, Beach, View, Spa, Location
Cons: Staff Training, Better costumer service, Room Fridges not working, Food, Drink
Location: Ephesus (20 miles), Kusadasi (20 miles), Shopping and food and dance clubs in Kusadasi
The Hotel is good and Beach was perfect with beautiful view and clear sea. We did some snorkeling which was not very bad. We liked the dance club at night but drinks are only available till 12 midnight in most of the bars which was so disappointing as they charge after midnight. The hotel staff specially at reception were usually not trained and they could not speak English. Quality of food is good not great, quality of drinks also good. Spa was amazing with Turkish Bath. Definitely try it. Kusadasi which is a town 30min away from hotel was amazing city. We also visited Ephesus which was great culture to see. Room was clean. We went for Deluxe double in the main building on the 5th floor with amazing view over the sea and large room. Room service was acceptable and air condition was good. The fridge was not working properly so we ask them to change and they did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and dinner were always great. The female front desk staff were very nice and though they needed more training were always willing to help.
Cons: The male front desk staff were incompetent, rude and believed repeating the same thing over and over was helpful. All the staff needed english lessons
Location: The location was out of the way. It was nice because it was private but expensive to visit local attractions.
The hotel is currently being renovated and I expect it to be great when it is done. However, when we were there some of the restaurants were closed and the staff were not properly trained. Some of the activities were very expensive. The location seems out of the way and taxis were expensive. The food at the main restaurant was absolutely great and the beach always had space and umbrellas available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by AriaClaros, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing Aria Claros Beach&Spa Resort. We have taken into consideration your feedback as it is very important for us to improve our services. hope you can visit us in a future time. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Chambres très sales . Plusieurs famille ont eux une intoxication alimentaire et ma famille aussi maux au ventre , vomissements fièvre diarrhée personnels non aimable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnifique hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hôtel magnifique mais avec un réel manque d'organisation notamment sur le nettoyage des chambres jamais faite à la même heure...j'ai dû faire faire la sieste de ma fille en dehors de la chambre....sinon tout est surplace idéal en famille avec des enfants avec tout ses toboggans aquatique....amusement assuré
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Keine saubere Zimmer ..leider enteuscht nie wider ..vorher war alles ok vor 5 j hisst carpediem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Verdient auf gar keinen Fall 5 Sterne. Sind samt Kindern am 3. Tag krank geworden. Unhygienisch. Personal unfreundlich. Essen unter aller Würde. Nicht empfehlenswert. Auf gar keinen Fall mit Kindern. Schade um unser Geld und Jahresurlaub. Das billigste vom billigsten werden angeboten.Einzig gute ist das Meer. Aber niemals verdient dieses Hotel 5 Sterne.Nie wieder !!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Total unsauber und alles kaputt . Auf den ersten Blick schön, auf den zweiten leider nicht mehr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Von Jahr zu Jahr schlechter

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Schöne Lage
Wir waren in diesem Hotel als es eröffnet hat. Da war es wirklich fantastisch. 2 Jahre später waren wir nochmals dort und da war es schon ziemlich verlebt. In diesem Jahr dann zum dritten mal und es war wirklich schlimm. Auf den ersten Blick ein tolles Hotel, aber es wird einfach nicht in Stand gehalten. Im Pool Bereich splittern die Fliesen, das Essen sieht optisch auch erst einmal toll aus, ist aber teilweise ungenießbar. Die Zimmer werden notdürftig gereinigt. Sauber ist was anderes. WIr waren definitiv zum letzten mal dort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage, aber zu viele Gäste...

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr schön
Wir waren eine Woche in Juni dort zum Baden. Das ist ein Familienhotel mit vielen Kindern. Das Essen war sehr gut, obwohl man musste überall an Slangen stehen. Die Gäste waren doppelt zu viel für diese Gelende.