Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
No toilet paper, 1 towel, no tissue, no cups. A guest helped herself & made the coffee in the lobby for the continental breakfast because no one was around. No Wi fi, dirty carpets. Isolated from the town.
1 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too scarey

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place appears to be on its last leg. Mold on ceiling above AC unit and AC only worked at times at night. Woke up very hot at times. Jacuzzi didn't work. No Wifi. Clerk in office said he was able to watch a movie on his laptop and phone. I suggested he log off so I could book a reservation for the next night. No luck. Room is beat up (see pics). Saw 2 saunas but they looked to scarey to use, if they worked. The bedding and bathroom were ok and the pool appeared ok. There was only one other couple that we saw in the entire parking lot. Scarey to be in such a big place alone. Breakfast was ok. It was $76. Oh, and the address was wrong on our reservation confirmation and sent us 32 miles out of our way (one way) after a 14 hour drive that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok after driving on road

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean, fast check in. Stopped for the night after being on the road with the kids for 7 hrs. Downfall pool was not filled. U could hear other guests. Air conditioner was loud. But for the price, not bad, just to rest up.
1 out of 5
by Shannon from Bridgeport

never again

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was double charged. Still getting the run around. My daughter and I spent the next night in a Walmart parking lot waiting on a refund. This trip was for her 13th birthday. Hope the owners slept good. Plan to press charges in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Armando V. from Donna, Texas

Between San Antonio and El Paso.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christ TX area

All the other reviews are balderdash!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, spent 10 minutes talking about Cats when I told them that mine was staying the night with us. Breakfast was minimal, but all I needed
Cons: Get that pool and hot tub working!!!! I would vacation there if the pool was running.
Location: Central Texas Hill Country, just out of the desert. Near Kerrville TX a nice Hill country tourist town.
I read all the terrible reviews on this place and almost didnt book it, but I have been trying for several years to find a decent place halfway between Ft Stockton and Corpus Christi.. I have just found it. All the other places in the area of Sonora and Ozona are either outrageously priced or are real dumps. This place is very well priced, pet friendly, and clean. The rooms are huge and in our case had two Queen beds with a sliding glass door into a covered swimming pool room that is full of tropical plants. The bath room was tiny, but I stopped to use the bedroom, not to take a dump....The pool cannot be used now but is full of clean water and enjoyable to look at. They are working on fixing the pool, but I dont care as long as it looks nice. The room might not have passed a "white glove" military inspection but it passed my wifes inspection and I think she taught the military....LOL The people were very pleasant and treated my cat, Lai Choy San, as if she was royalty. The cat liked the room and that is a MAJOR recommendation. There is a nioce Indian Restaurant on site and a 24 hour store, like a Loves or Pilot. Smaller but well stocked. There is also 24 hour fuel and truck services. All on site. I did not hear any truck noise so I couldnt complain about that. All in all I think my $67 was very well spent and now I have my halfway stop located!! The only problem with this place is Expedias doing. They wont give you a phone number for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Only stay here if you have to!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The rooms (we had to switch so we experienced more than one) smell heavily of stale cigarette smoke, are dirty (around the air conditioners it is black with dirt), and the sheets in one of the beds were blood stained and had at minimum 20 little hairs in it. GROSS! I would never stay here again unless it was an emergency. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more money to go elsewhere! The one redeeming quality...the man who was on staff that night (a Hispanic gentleman) was absolutely accommodating and super kind...willing to do whatever he could to make it the best stay possible for us! He belongs at a five star hotel...not this place!
3 out of 5
by Carol from AZ

Overnight stay, pet friendly.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay with the exception that we couldn't get a non smoking room and the room reaked of the smoke smell. A room ionizer in the hands of housekeeping might benefit this place.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Kenedy texas

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The sink was clogged up