Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA USA

Absolutely Luxurious!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Everything! It was so perfect!
Cons: Softer bed, updated shower and ironing board in room
Location: Very close to downtown Paarl, the Spice Market winery and Fairview Winery.
We didn't have a hotel for our last night in the wine region and literally booked this hotel at 8pm the morning before we arrived! I wish we would have stayed here all three days we were in the area. The staff was so welcoming and attentive and it was truly world class service. We were welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine and there was a bottle of wine in our room as well. The grounds were amazingly beautiful with the vineyards, mountains and two pools. Spending a few hours by the pool was our highlight. When we asked if it was possible to get an uber to Fairview winery, they insisted that they drive us there complimentary. We got room service (which was great!) but the dinner menu looked amazing as well. Right at sunset, the mountains glow the most wonderful shade of pink and it is such an amazing sight. We stayed in the "Java" duplex and it was huge and very nice. The bed could have been a little softer and the shower was a bit confusing, but those are minor complaints. We didn't find an ironing board in the room, but I'm sure if we would have asked, they would have brought us one. Overall, this place was so beautiful and luxurious and the staff was incredible. I only regret that we didn't have more time here! It was the nicest place we stayed in all of South Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellfleet ma

Lovely boutique hitel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
In the heart of the wine country lovely views in all directions the included was best breakfast ever a fabulous if a bit formal restaurant
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Five Star stay in Paarl

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful tranquil setting with many attractions close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ebchester uk

Paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for all the wineries
This is a most beautiful hotel excellent in every way Excellent service , food , friendly and helpful staff Heaven
4 out of 5
by shameema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dr Iqbal from Cape Town

Good

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
lovely stay with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great country hotel in the wine lands.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is a luxury experience and the setting is amazing. Go for a terrace suite.
Cons: The Internet can be choppy at times.
Location: Try out the spice route and the Terra Mare restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and the other wine estates in the area.
It was our 20th wedding anniversary and it was epic. The welcome was so warm and the staff took care of our every need. They made our anniversary so special with rose petals on our table for dinner and on our return to our room we found a bottle of champagne and rose petals all over our suite. I would highly recommend this luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amit from Cape Town

Anniversary weekend

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent our anniversary weekend there and the hotel staff went out of there way to make our time there that much more special. The restaurant staff were most courteous and special mention for one of the waiters by the name of Anwar- his warm and friendly demeanour was most appreciated. All in all a lovely place to set up base when enjoying the beautiful Paarl region.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Great stay beautiful lovation

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay for my wife and myself - fantastic service even at 4am in the morning we were thirsty and they brought us ice cold water in the heat of the night.