Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellfleet ma

Lovely boutique hitel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
In the heart of the wine country lovely views in all directions the included was best breakfast ever a fabulous if a bit formal restaurant
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Five Star stay in Paarl

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful tranquil setting with many attractions close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ebchester uk

Paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for all the wineries
This is a most beautiful hotel excellent in every way Excellent service , food , friendly and helpful staff Heaven
4 out of 5
by shameema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dr Iqbal from Cape Town

Good

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
lovely stay with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great country hotel in the wine lands.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is a luxury experience and the setting is amazing. Go for a terrace suite.
Cons: The Internet can be choppy at times.
Location: Try out the spice route and the Terra Mare restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and the other wine estates in the area.
It was our 20th wedding anniversary and it was epic. The welcome was so warm and the staff took care of our every need. They made our anniversary so special with rose petals on our table for dinner and on our return to our room we found a bottle of champagne and rose petals all over our suite. I would highly recommend this luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amit from Cape Town

Anniversary weekend

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent our anniversary weekend there and the hotel staff went out of there way to make our time there that much more special. The restaurant staff were most courteous and special mention for one of the waiters by the name of Anwar- his warm and friendly demeanour was most appreciated. All in all a lovely place to set up base when enjoying the beautiful Paarl region.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Great stay beautiful lovation

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay for my wife and myself - fantastic service even at 4am in the morning we were thirsty and they brought us ice cold water in the heat of the night.
5 out of 5
by travelling gastronome from george sa

this a special place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
In the England I owned country house hotels and Michlien Star Restaurants, and I can say this would get a star rating in my book.