Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location, great food, average room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The service from Karen was wonderful!
Cons: Unfortunately, our room had a musty smell. The bathroom and shower needed a good bleaching to get rid of the mold.
Overall venue location is secluded with beautiful views of the mountains and other wineries! The hotel/winery is undergoing ownership change. The decor in common area needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Reservation desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of redecorating. We are also attending to resurfacing and upgrading all our bathrooms. We value your review. Kind regards Nwanedi Management
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Lovely place to stay in Cape winelands

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly receptionist, nice room, great setting, nice breakfast, close to wine farms, good price, wifi fine, didn't have coffee in the room (there was tea) but no other problems
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

Lovely Guesthouse

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely guesthouse, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills, Ca

Wonderful experience and great hosts

Posted May 18, 2011
This is a gem of a manor house tucked into a a lovely vineyard. Our room had a view of the sunrise/sunset, the vineyards and pond. The hosts were extremely welcoming and informative of the area and guided us to some other area highlights. It is worth returning and spending more time. It included a wonderful fully cooked breakfast. It is a bit hard to find if you don't know the area especially if you are following google maps. Better to ue their directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the three nights that I stayed at Gavin and Jean's place just outside of Paarl. They are very personable and their Nwanedi Country Manor exceeded my expectations. Friendly, helpful staff with spacious well appointed rooms. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet get-away in wine country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Große Charmeoffensive

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: alles war sehr wohl aufeinander abgestimmt.
Cons: Das Abendessen kann qualitätsmäßig angehoben werden. Das Steak war etwas hart und das Eisdessert einfallslos.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Weinregion von Paarl
Sehr charmantes Management. großzügiges Zimmer mit großem Bad. Hervorragende Lage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Carolien, Hotel Management
Thank you for the beautiful review! We always appreciate feed back from clients. We will definitely try to improve our dining experience! We hope that you can come back and experience our improvements soon! Kind regards Carolien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, D

Mitten in den Weinberger von Paarl,

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Location: viele Weingüter im Gebiet Paarl -Stellenbosch bieten Weinverkostungen
freundliche Aufnahme, schönes Ambiente