Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Great base for visiting Franschhoek

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A really great spot. Comfortable, affordable, well-maintained, with fantastic staff. My only very minor qualm is that the units could really do with a bodum/french press or filter coffee machine. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints and this will be my first choice accommodation whenever I'm in the area in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful surroundings

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Felt very welcome. Only stayed one night as there for a wedding but very impressed. Fantastic setting and so peaceful. Cottages had everything you needed.
5 out of 5
by David from Cape Town

Fantastic

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic cottages on the outskirts of Franschhoek. Comfortable, very well maintained, and in the most idyllic setting. We're so glad we discovered it and will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you discovered us! Regards, Janene
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the generous 4x stars!!!
4 out of 5
by Marius from Pretoria

Great self catering unit for family

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable self catering unit with good BBQ facility (wood supplied). Spacious living area with a well equipped kitchen. About a 10 minute drive from the Paarl and very near Babelonstoring which is a very nice organic farm which is a must to visit. Also close to Stellenbosch area, good location to explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Marius, Thank you for your generous four star rating and kind review. I have to agree with you... Babylonstoren is def. a must see when you're in the area. So many beautiful estates on our doorstep! Hope you visit again. Regards, Janene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Wine lovers from US visiting SA wine country

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The fact that it wasn't a hotel, and that it had room for three adults.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Wine is the reason to go to Stellenbosch.
Because we were two adults traveling with our adult daughter our hotel choices were very limited. The two-bedroom cottage was perfect for us all because it really had two bedrooms in addition to the common kitchen and sitting room area. There were a number of wineries very close but if we were to do it again we would start our day earlier, stay 2 nights and plan on having a braai at the cttage. As it was, we were unprepared to fully use the cottage and ate a nice supper in Stellenbosch and a breakfast at the Pot Belly on the way to the N1, both delightful. It is also worth noting that the cottages are bordered by an orchard and vineyard, quiet, safe and rural.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Janene, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice feedback Ron. It's much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by PAUL from Port Elizabeth

Paarl region at its best

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice relaxed stay. Would consider booking here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. Your feedback is much appreciated! Regards, Janene
5 out of 5
by Renate from muizenberg

great

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Went up for a wedding and only stayed one night but the staff were efficient, the accommodaton was very well appointed and close to our wedding venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Renate, Thank you for the great 5 star rating. It's much appreciated. Hope you come visit a bit longer next time. Kind Regards, Janene