Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Fabulous Sante Hotel & Spa

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Sante Hotel & Spa is set in fabulous 'wineland' grounds, the scenery is simply stunning. Once inside the hotel, the experience continues. High quality lobby, bar area and dining/breakfast room. The food on offer is outstanding value and of the highest quality. I was staying at the Sante as part of business trip. My only minor criticism was that there was no wifi available in the rooms, but was available in the bar and restaurant area. Overall, a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Close to Paarl and in the wine country.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The area.
Location: Wine country safari.
Overall a nice place to stay in the wine country. Beautiful lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madeleine Apologies for the late reply as we had a systems issue with the reviews on Expedia. We really do appreciate your feedback and are very thankful. Thank you for the great review and we hope you will return very soon and have another wonderful stay with us Warm regards Staff and management Sante Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
by Rene from Cape Town

Beautiful stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rene Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and do hope that you will return in the near future for another wonderful and memorable stay/ Kind regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Peaceful, breathtaking scenery!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Really wonderful staff. I wish the hotel lots of success, especially for the sake of the wonderful staff who are trying so hard to make it successful!
5 out of 5
by Warren from Colchester

Amazing hotel, Amazing location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with spectacular location. Great large rooms and excellent service from friendly staff. Need to book Spa sessions well in advance as seems to cater more for locals than hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by Prinesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Moeriken

How to run down a once heavenly place

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was once a heavenly place. Now run down. Poor maintenance, damaged things will not be repaired. Cracked tiles on walkways and pool. No fridge in room. Towels in room washed, but not clean (nasty stains). And worst: bird dropings all over, on patio/balcony, windows, walkways, handrails, lounge chairs and outside tables and restaurant chairs.Never seen something like this before. Even at discount rate totaly overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SUITABLE FOR KIDS

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not suitable for children.