Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want a refund!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I didn't have a good experience! There was door inside to my room that leads to the next room ! I woke up at 3 AM from loud voices and cigarette smoke! I don't like the condition of the hotel ! Lack of lighting ,It was too dark in the hallways !
4 out of 5
by Erica

2nd visit different name same friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly. We arrive pretty late, around 930pm and the checkin was fast. They also informed us that the restaurant or room service was still available. We ate at the restaurant were the staff was very friend and food was delicious. There are very minor things that need updating but I would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DEAR ERIKA, Thank you very much for your kind comments on your stay with us, they encourage us and motivate you to go ahead and make your stay with us a trip to remember. We will continue to strive to provide you with quality services and facilities and look forward to having your visit back soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Jessica E.

Okay

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Nothing to rave about. The room was old and dingy, but comfy bed. The gym also was very old and worn. The electronic safe in my room didn't work, but they did repair it. Room service food took a long time and was not worth the wait - not good and cold upon arrival. The location was somewhat convenient being close to the bus terminal (5 min walk, but have to cross one main highway - watch out!), but was in general not a nice area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Distrito Federal

Decrepit facilities, small beds and bad food.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Two out of the three elevators were out of service and cigarette smoke worked its way from smoking to non smoking floors. The restaurant had really bad food ranging from semi cooked burgers and cold soggy and oil soaked fries to undercooked chicken fingers. The rooms were small with unusually small beds. I'm six foot and my legs (not only my feet) hung over the end. The showers had bath fitter liner on them cracked on the edges and bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PS from Minnesota

Holiday Inn Pachuca

Posted Dec 31, 2013
I've been visiting Pachuca almost every year for the last 17 years. The Holiday Inn is one of the better hotels in the area. I give it four stars but know that this would be more like a two+ star hotel in the United States. There may be a couple of better hotels in the Pachuca area but the Holiday Inn allows for a family of four to stay without charging additional fees. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, the rooms are quiet and the beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Washington D.C.

just, ok

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: the rooms
Location: close to nothing!
small bathrooms, just ok food, service and facilites
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas, Mexico

The price is right

Posted Nov 15, 2011
It's a 30 years old hotel, modern for it's time. The room was clean but faucet was clogged because the water has lot of minerals. People in restaurant agreed to reopen service for us past 11PM, which was a very good detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

not impressed

Posted Oct 25, 2011
not satisfied the conditions of the room and the bathroom were bad looking very run down, not up to the fare paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Just to stay one night

Posted Apr 26, 2011
The hotel is not the best, the staff is not friendly, the parking lot is horrible and the room is good for one night only if you dont have another choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

POCO TIEMPO

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: EL TAMAÑO DE LA HABITACION
Cons: EL HORARIO DE LOS SERVICIOS DEL GIMNASIO Y ALBERCA SON MUY LIMITADOS PARAS LAS PERSONAS QUE VIAJAMOS POR TRABAJO, NO PODEMOS APROCECHARLOS
MI ESTANCIA FUE BREVE PERO SOLO LOS HORARIOS DE ALBERCA Y GIMNASIO FUERAN MAS AMPLIOS PUDE UTILIZARLOS POR LA NOCHE Y EN LA MAÑANA ANTES DE MIS ACTIVIDADES LABORALES