Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful sunsets on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Really great hotel. Beautiful rooms with sliding door to patio area. Staff was great and went out of their way to help. Great location near beach and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This hotel is beautiful and personal in a convenient beachfront location. Rooms are meticulous, well maintained, and contemporary. Staff are perfect, helpful, and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Liz, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break with teenagers

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The staff, the views and the room were great.
Cons: Yes, the restaurant. I know it was recently renovated but the food was so-so. The service was great though.
Location: Belmont Park, lots of restaurants and ice cream shops. Very near La Jolla and the about 20-25 minutes from the airport.
Great location with lots of restaurants around the hotel. Very freindly and accomodating staff. Highly recommend for kids of all ages and adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Better than Loews at Santa Monica

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Beautiful location and steps away from the beach
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: Beautiful location and steps away from the beach
We got complimentary drinks when we arrived. We got daily newspapers every morning. They provided complimentary bikes to travel around the beach. Service was 100 times better than the Loews at Santa Monica. If I had to do it all over again, I would have just stayed at Tower23
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed high expectations

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Beautiful view, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean room, and the restaurant sealed the deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: While their tower deck has a “water feature”, a pool and our hot tub would be nice.
Location: Close to everything you need in Pacific Beach, shopping, restaurants, and of course the ocean.
A great location, right on the beach and boardwalk, with a very attentive and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Dear Steve - Thanks so much for staying with us. Happy to hear that you found the staff helpful and attentive. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break adventure

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Arrived at the hotel early, the people at front desk were friendly and wonderful! Put our stuff up till room was ready! Staff was great, made our stay great! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Overwhelmingly the best we have stayed at! The view was perfect and the staff was amazing! Andrew the valet was personable and gave great recommendations. Would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Loved the rooms, the location couldn't be better. The deck with chairs were always quiet and available, and the balconies looking out at the pier. We would come back again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Very stylish hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Staff are friendly, room was clean and comfortable and very nice. A little expensive to stay in, but its a good location on pacific beach.