Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Darlene

weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay and it was wonderful the dogs could be with us.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff...no complaints at all. We were treated very well and felt they went above and beyond
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Our favorite spot on the Oregon coast.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is our favorite place on the coast. This time around, a new hotel was being constructed in front of our lovely Inn, which will greatly restrict the view of half the Inn when it is completed, and was quite unpleasantly noisy throughout our visit. Instead of relaxing on the private balcony as planned, we had to hit the road instead to get away from the constant beep beep beep of equipment every day until 5 o'clock. It was a shame to spend so much money planning on holing up with the fireplace and balcony, only to be forced out of the nest all three days of our stay. No fault of the Inn, it never occurred to me to ask if there was construction happening, had no idea there was that little slip of land anyone could build on, thought it was all owned by the Inn at Cape Kiwanda or the Pelican Brewery folks. Such a shame this has happened, be sure and ask for rooms in the south wing for a less obstructed view of Haystack Rock going forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is awesome! Its really nice to have access to the pool especially to get the kids energy out when the weather turned bad. How ever the beds were not very comfortable for me. But it was just a small thing compared to how much fun we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
With balcony and ocean view, great restaurant across the street!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The entrance door didn't close all the way therefore leaving way way more than a small gap it allowed the wind cold air etc to enter into the room. A snake could have entered as well as other unwelcomed pests The room we stayed had LARGE CONSTRUCTION at the streetlevel of room (building entire condos x37?) there which made entire room floor vibrate and shake during this entire trip. The slider door had a 6/8" hose exiting for some portable heater or room air vented outside which wasn't installed and left a huge hole from hose to allow cold air into the room as well. Slider doors very dirty. The room is outdated old and no bathroom counter for a thing. The mattresses were hard very uncomfortable and outdated. Staff gave us a discount and offered to move rooms for solution but it wouldn't change the noise level at construction street site that was going on there. Video loaners at office were not child friendly mostly all PG 13 & R rated. I would t suggest staying one night there. Most restaurants closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A beautiful introduction to OR for a WV girl.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was lovely and the facility was clean. To be honest, the only thing I could concentrate on was the view of the beautiful haystack rock. It is almost hypnotizing. The room was beautiful and I love that I was just across the street from Pelican Brewing. Great food and great beer. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Tyson

Good but under construction

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice stay. The problem we had was the construction made alot of noise and we were unaware of it before getting there. I feel the rate should have been discounted or a prewarning before purchase because at that price I would have shopped around before choosing.