Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York England.

Great b&b for exploring the Oregon Coast

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Mike is a fantastic host who will certainly make you welcome. His lovingly restored hose is full of furniture he has made in the Arts and Crafts style. Accommodation is homely and comfortable and breakfast, thoughtfully prepared each morning by Mike, is taken with his other guests round on big table giving an interesting start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B

Posted Aug 21, 2015
For its location and presence amid low quality hotels this hotel is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Native

Oh no the in-laws are visiting!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The espresso was excellent!! The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hospitality. Inform guests of all the amenities of the house right away, and if there are house rules, let your guest know.
Location: Pacific City is beautiful. Pelican Pub has a great deck. The Grateful Bread, great food, super friendly! They are looking forward to our return.
The host met us at the door and neither called us by name, or introduced himself. I thought the people who owned the B&B must have been out of town. He didn't show us how to make coffee in case we woke up early, and he didn't show us how to operate the hot tub, He showed us our room and told us breakfast was at 9:00 and disappeared. We were in town to visit old friends so we returned late both nights. The downstairs was vacant and quiet, we were whispering in case someone was asleep. Going to our room was our only option and I like to unwind, the room didn't have a comfortable chair, so getting in bed was the only option, My husband responded to the host about our day and he interrupted my husband saying, "Yeah, you told me that."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC, Canada

Great place and Mike is a great host.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Great location and easy to find.
We only stayed one night, but would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone planning to visit Pacific City. We arrived a bit early (we missed the sign on the clock outside that check-in didn't start until 4:00 PM), but Mike met us at the door and cheerfully allowed us to check in about 20 minutes early. We stayed in the Mackintosh room, which was very nice and the bathroom had a soaker tub and a shower. Breakfast was served promptly at 09:00 and was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again if we are planning to be in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Beautiful, friendly, great location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Warm friendly environment, very homey
Cons: It's great just as it is!
Location: The beach is the main attraction. Horseback riding on the beach is available, and there are rides available for both experienced and first-time rider
The Craftsman is a beautifully restored arts @ crafts style home, very cozy and lovely. The owners are warm and friendly, and the breakfasts are to die for. With a nice porch and chairs out on the lawn it's a nice relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

jewel of craftsmenship

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is nice, close to the beach but far from the noise of the streets.
The Craftsman is an outstanding jewel,of a B&B. the owner has done a great job turning his house into this wondeful experience for all visitors. The rooms are all unique and beautiful, the service is outstaning and leads toma wonderful experience. Very friendly people make youmimmediately feel,at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Stay at this B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great old house; great innkeeper; great breakfasts. We highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamden CT

Comfortable bed and breakfast

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was minutes from the beach. Popular brewery close by.
Our stay at The Craftsman was very enjoyable. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RACHEL from Canby, OR

Fantastic

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at the B&B he was able to tell us all the places to go and where we needed to eat. Mike is an amazing chef! Had a fantastic weekend will be going back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels